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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

WASH. UT. & TP. COMM PENALTY ASSESSMENT TE-170631

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
- statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[ 11. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have:

| [ ]Enclosed $ in payment of the penalty

[ ] Submitted my payment of $ online at www.utc.wa.gov.
My confirmation number is

[ 1 2. Contestthe violation. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not
: occur, for the reasons I describe below (if you do not include reasons supporting your
contest of the violations here, your request will be denied):

[ ] a) Iask forahearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to
an administrative law judge for a decision

OR

[ 1b) IaskforaCommission decision based solely on the information I provide
above. '

[ 1 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced because the violations occurred due to circumstances beyond my control, as
explained below (if you do not include reasons that support your application for
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[ 1a) Iaskforahearing to present eviené€ on the information I providé above o
an administrative law judge for a decision

OR

[)Q b) Iask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide
above. ‘
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In addition to your selection, a complete annual report and payment of the regulatory fee is
required. Payment of the penalty does not satisfy the requirement that you file an annual
report and pay any applicable regulatory fee.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and file it with the Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission at: https:/www.utc.wa. ,qov/docs/Pages/ElectronlcF iling.aspx,
within FIFTEEN (15) days of receiving this electronic notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection, which may file suit in state court to collect the penalty. The
Commission may also initiate proceedings under WAC 480-30-171 to revoke your authority to
provide charter & excursion services in Washington.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective June 19, 2017.

/s| Gregory J. Kopta
GREGORY J. KOPTA
Administrative Law Judge
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I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated:. % 7 ¢20 / 7 [month/day/year], at MM d /4 [city, state]
it L o fen Wobor Toqnsid, Tot- @éa&wi Opto oo fse00

Name of Respondent (company) — please print Signature of Appl

RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”



