Petition, Docket UT-151780 supplemental attachment 05

List of the national committees that the Washington State E911 Coordinator's Office and Washington State County E911 Coordinators are participating in to develop industry standards.

State E911 Coordinator's Office (SECO):

The State E911 Coordinator, Ziggy Dahl, and Deputies Andy Leneweaver and Bill Peters are members of the National Association of State 911 Administrators (NASNA), the Association of Public Safety Communication Officials (APCO), and the National Emergency Number Association (NENA). All three participate with various committees on topics ranging from technical, operational, financial and political issues surrounding 911.

County E911 Coordinators:

Most, if not all of Washington State's E911 Coordinators are active members of APCO and NENA, with many coordinators serving as active committee members at the national and/or state chapter levels. Numerous GIS, 911 Operational, and 911 Technical staff from the counties serve on national and state committees as well. Particularly, many have served on NENA operational and technical standards development committees at the national level in creating the path forward for Next Generation 911 standards.