STATE OF WASHINGTON

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

1300 S. Evergreen Park Dr. S.W., P.O. Box 47250 ¢ Olympia, Washington 98504-7250
(360) 664-1160 * TTY (360) 586-8203

September 25, 2009

Manetirony Clervrain, President
Clertech.Com

3500 North State Road 7
Lauderdale Lakes, Florida 33319

RE: Penalty Assessment UT-090974
Dear Manetirony Clervrain:

A review of Washington Ultilities and Transportation Commission (commission) records
indicates that you have not remitted payment for the enclosed Notice of Penalties dated June
26, 2009.

If we do not receive your $100 payment by October 2, 2009, the commission will consider
additional sanctions. In addition, we will refer the matter to the Office of the Attorney
General for collection.

For questions regarding this matter, please contact Sheri Hoyt, Compliance Investigator. Ms.
Hoyt can be reached at (360) 664-1149, or by e-mail at shoyt@wutc.wa.gov.

Sincerely,

David W. Danner
Executive Director and Secretary

Enclosure
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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE
FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

PENALTY ASSESSMENT: UT-090974
PENALTY AMOUNT: $100

CLERTECH.COM
3500 NORTH STATE ROAD 7
LAUDERDALE LAKES, FLORIDA 33319

The Commission believes that you have committed a violation of Washington
Administrative Code (WAC) Code 480-120-382 which requires competitive
telecommunications companies to file annual reports with the Commission by May 1 each
year. You are classified as such a company. Commission records show that you did not make
the filing by the required date of May 1, 2009. Revised Code of Washington (RCW)
80.04.405 allows penalties of $100 for every such violation, Each and every such violation
shall be a separate and distinct offense and, in the case of a continuing violation, every day’s
continuance shall be and be deemed to be a separate and distinct violation.

. As aresult, the Commission hereby notifies you that it has assessed penalties against you in
. the amount $100, as follows:

On March 2, 2009, the commission mailed 2008 Annual Report forms and
2009 Regulatory Fee packets to telecommunications carricrs registered with it.
A letter from Executive Director and Secretary David W, Danner instructed
companies to file annual reports and pay regulatory fees by May 1, 2009,
Further, the letter stated failure to file the annual report by May 1 could result
in a penalty. Those companies wishing to request an cxtension to file the
annual report were asked to-do so prior to May |, providing a reason for the
requested extension.

L _‘On March 27, 2009, the commission mailed a notice to all telecommunications
carriers reminding them 2008 annual reports and 2009 regulatory fees were
~ due by May 1, 2009,

On May 15, 2009, the commission sent letters to those companies that had not
yet-filed their reports. The letter, signed by David Danner, gave an extension
to companies to file their reports by May 29, 2009. In the letter, Mr. Danner
stated the commission would not seek a fine or move to revoke the registration
of any company with a report received by the commission postmarked no later
than May 29."




PENALTY ASSESSMENT UT-090974 : PAGE2

As of June 23, 2009, Clertech.com failed to file the 2008 Annual Report.

This information, if proved at a hearing and not rebutted or explained, is sufficient to support

the penalty assessment.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may
request a hearing to contest the penalty assessment, If there is a reason for the violation that
you think should excuse you from the penalty, you may ask for mitigation (reduction) of this
- penalty. See RCW 80.04.405. :

You have the right to present your request for review or mitigation at a hearing, but you are
not required to do so. If you do, the Commission will review the evidence supporting your
request in an informal hearing, called a Brief Adjudicative Proceeding, before an
administrative law judge. The administrative law Judge will consider your plea and notify
“you of his or her decision.

You must act within 15 days after receiving this notice to do one of the following:

¢ Pay the amount due.
¢ .Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations.”
* Request mitigation to contest the amount of the penalty.

" Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities
and Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250,
within FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Altorney General for collection. The Commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.,

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective June :%__’9 2009,

Ao 0. Loof
7
ANN E. RENDAHL
~ Administrative Law Judge -




WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT UT-090974

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the
Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if
needed. '

~ I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. T am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to
- the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. | hereby make,
under oath, the following statements. '

[ 1 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose $100 in
payment of the penalty.

[ 1 2. Request for a hearing. I belicve that the alleged violation did not occur, based on
the following information, and request a hearing for a decision by an administrative
law judge:

[ 13. Application for mitigation. ] admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty
should be reduced for the reason(s) set out below.
[ 1 a) lask for a hearing for a decision by an administrative law judge
OR [ ] b) 1waiveahearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information
i present here:.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the
foregoing, including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: ‘ [month/day/year], at ) _ [city,state]
- Name of Respondent (company) — pleasé print Signatare of Applicant
RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any
official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under
an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is
not an element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not

- material is not a defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a
class B felony.”




