
Drew Excavating LLC Receivable ID: 6865
Docket #: DG-220680

UTC Contact: Hagen, Joice

17908 NE 209th St Date Due: 15 days after order

Battle ground, WA 98504
Date Receipt ID Payment ID Description Due Credit Balance Date - Copy was 

given to Records 
Center

$0.00

09/29/22 Penalty 10/14/2022 $2,000.00

10/31/22 075484 002817 payment 11/14/2022 ($200.00) $1,800.00 11/4/2022

Balance brought forward  

STATEMENT OF ACCOUNT

Violated the Revised Code of Washington
(RCW) 19.122.055(1)(a) by failing to contact the One-
Call locate center two business days before
beginning excavation
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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 
PENALTY ASSESSMENT DG-220680 Investigation #8551 

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document and send it to the Commission within 
15 days after you receive the Penalty Assessment. Use additional paper if needed. 

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false 
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the 
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the 
following statements: 

1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose $2,000 in payment of 
the penalty. 

2. Accept the Conditions. I admit that the violation occurred. I enclose $200 in partial payment 
of the penalty, and I accept the Commission's offer to suspend and ultimately waive the 
$1,800 portion of the penalty amount subject to the following conditions: 

o Drew Excavating supervisors and applicable field staff must attend dig safe 
training provided through NUCA within 90 days of the date of this Penalty 
Assessment: and 

o Drew Excavating must submit documentation of that attendance to 
the Commission within 5 days of attending the training; and 

o Drew Excavating must not incur any additional violations of RCW 19.122 within 
12 months of the date of this Penalty Assessment. 

3. Contest the violation. I believe that the alleged violation did not occur for the reasons I 
describe below (if you do not include reasons supporting your contest her-t, y~{ r~ D  
request will be denied): RE( V 

OCT 31 2022 

fi S~ . QT. UP. COMM 
a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I prove e above to an 

administrative law judge for a decision. 
OR b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provided above. 

❑
4. Request mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty should be reduced 

for the reasons set out below (if you do not include reasons supporting your application 
here, your request will be denied): 

a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an 
administrative law judge for a decision. 

OR b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provided above. 
I declare Oner penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing, 
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct. 

Dated: ("" [Month/Day/Year], at Cl v u~~ [City, State] 



nc 1 

Name of Company (Company) — pl a e print ignature o Applicant 

RCW 9A.72.020 "Perjury in the first degree." 

(1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official proceeding he or she makes a 
materially false statement which he or she knows to be false under an oath required or authorized 
by law. 

(2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an element of this crime, and the actor's 
mistaken belief that his or her statement was not material is not a defense to a prosecution under 
this section. 

(3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony. 
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