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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT DG-240571 Investigation # 8916

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the Penalty Assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, competent to testify to the
matters set forth below, and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under

oath, the following statements:

l:l 1. Payment of penalty. [ admit that the violation occurred:
Enclose $1,000 in payment of the penalty.
OR Attest that | have paid the penalty in full through the Commission’s payment

portal.

m 2. Accept conditions. | admit that the violation occurred and enclose $200 toward the
payment of the penalty. I also accept the Commission’s offer to suspend, and
ultimately waive, the remaining $800 penalty amount subject to the following

conditions:
o Company management and field crew responsible for excavation must attend

Dig Safe training provided through NUCA within 90 days of service of this

Penalty Assessment; and
o The Company must submit documentation of that attendance to the

Commission; and
o The Company must not commit any further violations of RCW 19.122 within

twelve (12) months of the date of this Notice.

I:I 3. Contest the violation. [ believe that the alleged violation did not occur for the reasons
I describe below (if you do not include reasons supporting your contest here, your
request will be denied):

a) [ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information | provide above to
an administrative law judge for a decision.
OR D b) [ ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information [ provide
above.

D 4. Request mitigation. | admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty should be
reduced for the reasons set out below (if you do not include reasons supporting your
application here, your request will be denied):

a) 1 ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to
an administrative law judge for a decision.
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OR D b) Iask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide
above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: m [Month/Day/Year], a w [City, State]
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Name of Respondent {Company) — please print
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RCW 9A.72.020 “Perjury in the first degree.”

(1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official proceeding he or she makes
a materially false statement which he or she knows to be false under an oath required or
authorized by law.

(2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an element of this crime, and the
actor's mistaken belief that his or her statement was not material is not a defense to a
prosecution under this section.

(3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.



Jim Schermer

From:
Sent:
To:
Subject:

UTC

Washington Utdites
and Transperiction
Commisgion

WA UTC Payments <DoNotReply@utc.wa.gov>
Tuesday, August 13, 2024 1:14 PM

Jim Schermer

UTC Payment Confirmation

Thank You for Submitting Your Online Credit Card Payment

Your payment of $200.00 has been received on 8-13-2024 1:13 PM.

Payment ID: 23855
Payment For: penalty
Company: All City Fence Company
Credit Card Confirmation Number: 00254G

Payment Summary

Payment Amount to UTC: $200.00
Convenience Fee to Official Payments: $5.00
Total Charged to Credit Card: $205.00

Any questions can be directed to Accounts Receivable, 360-664-1349.



