WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND T RANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT DG-181001, Investigation # 7886

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15
days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements
under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth
below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following
statements:

[ 1 1. Payment of penalty. I admlt that the violation occurred and enclose $1,000 in payment of the
penalty.

[i,/]/Z. Accept conditions. T admit that the violations occurred. I also accept the Commission’s offer
to suspend, and ultimately waive, the $1,000 penalty amount subject to the condition that B5X-
commits no additional violations of RCW 19.122 within 12 months of the date of this Notice.

[ 13. Contestthe violation. I believe that the alleged violation(s) did not occur for the reasons I
describe below:

16107

[ ]1a) Iaskfora hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an|
administrative law judge for a decision. =
OR [ ]b) Iaskfora Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above

[ 14 Request mitigation. I admit the Vlolat10ns but I believe that the penalty should be redueed
for the reasons set out below: : oy

[ ]1a) Iaskfora hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an
administrative law judge for a decision.
OR [ ]b) Iask fora Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: /. / % / C7 [Month/Day/Y car], at L//Z/Z/ﬁ Cona %46{2?;3@
: , .; e “
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RCW 9A.72.020:
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e Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of either or both of the violations; or
e Request mitigation to reduce the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission, P.O. Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within
FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection. The Commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective February 5, 2019.

/s/ Rayne Pearson
RAYNE PEARSON
Director, Administrative Law Division



