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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRARKPORT AT fONIEommissToN
PENALTY ASSESSMENT TC-171193

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[ ] 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose $
in payment of the penalty.

[ ] 2. Contestthe violation. I believe that the alleged violation did not occur for the reasons I
describe below (if you do not include reasons supporting your contest here, your
request will be denied):

[ ] a) Task forahearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to
an administrative law judge for a decision

OR [ ] b) Iask fora Commission decision based solely on the information I provide
above.

N 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced for the reasons set out below (if you do not include reasons supporting
your application here, your request will be denied):

[ ] a) Iask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I pr0V1de above to
an administrative law judge for a decision

OR N b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide.
above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

'Dated NsaVary m\’k 2018 [month/day/year], at K)\TQAO\W/ WA. __[city, state]
Wenatchee Valley Shatlle. | Wi LI

Name of Respondent (coi’npany) please print Signaturg%)f Applicant




1/10/18
Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission

Penalty Assessment TC-171193

To whom it may concern,

In regards to violation of Title 49 CFR Part 382.05 (a)-Failing to implement a random controlled
substance and/or alcohol testing program.

Prior to this year, Wenatchee Valley Shuttle only had one CDL driver, who received his CDL while
employed with our company. We also only had one 24 passenger vehicle without air brakes. Once we
learned that we needed to be enrolled in such a program (even with one employee in a vehicle without
air brakes, but over 15 passengers), we did enroll immediately in a random controlled substance/alcohol
testing program. We now have all our employees in separate random testing pools according to CDL or
non-CDL licensing, to ensure we are a drug free company.

This was our mistake and we did rectify it. We have been enrolled since April of 2017. We ask for
reduction in the penalty assessment of $1,500.

Sincerely,

Monique Lott
Ny~ A

Owner/ Wenatchee Valley Shuttle



