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WASH. UT. & TP. COMMM
WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT TE-170635

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

[ have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[ 1 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have:

[ ]Enclosed$ in payment of the penalty

[ ] Submitted my payment of $ ' online at www.utc.wa.gov.
My confirmation number is

[ ] 2. Contest the violation. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not
occur, for the reasons I describe below (if you do not include reasons supportlng yaug
contest of the violations here, your request will be denied): 3

[ ] a) lask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide aboveto
an administrative law judge for a decision L8

OR

[ 1b) IaskforaCommission decision based solely on the information I provide
above.

NA3.  Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced because the violations occurred due to circumstances beyond my control, as
explained below (if you do not include reasons that support your application for
mitigation here, your request will be denied):

SEz drirede

[ ] a) Iask fora hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to
an administrative law judge for a decision

OR

J}(b) [ ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide
above. .
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I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: (o / ¥ / 7011 [month/day/year], at —2f OM/Z LU«/\" [city, state]

W/W‘v jzvb c

Name of Respondent (company) — please print -

¢ of Xp‘plicant

RCW 9A.72.020:
“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the fidst degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”



27-June-2017

Washington State Utilities and Transportation Commission
PO Box 47250

Olympia, WA 98504-7250

RE : TE170635

To Whom It May Concern,

We are asking the Commission to consider a reduction or elimination of our fine. Peninsula Brew Tours
is a small company which operates one vehicle and less than $3500 in annual profit. While we do admit
and recognize that the annual report is our responsibility we simply overlooked submission this year.
We have also identified that email addresses listed by your organization are not received by our mail
server (Yahoo).

We have a great history of no compliance issues and hope that you are willing to consider our request.
Changes have been made to ensure that this situation does not happen again.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Jeromy Hicks, Member
Peninsuld Brew Tours

360-275-8200



