Service Date: Junetl | 2017

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISS DN

NOTICE OF PETSALTIES INCURRED AND DUE |
FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES \

i
PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TE-170610
: PENALTY AMOUNI:

\
Creative Bus, LLC !
PO Box 4053 i | 1
Renton, WA 98057 ' \

According to Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) records|
have violated Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-30-071 and 480-3 0-076, whig
requires charter and excursion carriers companies to file their annual report and pay reghl ‘
fees each year by May 1. You did not file a complete annual report by May 1, 2017. |
| ‘
Revised Code of Washington (RCW) é1.04.405 authorizes the Commission to assess a£
of $100 for each violation of a Commission rule. In the case of a continuing violation, eva
day’s continuance is a separate and distinct violation. The Commission interprets nonca
with WAC 480-30-071 and 480-3 0-076 beyond May 1 as a continuing violation, and as‘Ps 8
penalties of $100 for each day a company fails to file its complete report or pay its regu{la
fees after that date. i ‘ !

| ‘
As a result, the Commission has assessed penalties against you in the amount of $1000 F
following basis: |

|

On February 28, 2017, the Commission sent the 2016 annual report forms and t}rle
2017 regulatory fee packets to all charter and excursion carriers companies
registered in Washington. The instructions page for the annual report form \
instructed these companies to file complete annual reports and pay regulatory fees
by May 1, 2017. The instructions page also stated that failure to file the complete
annual report by May 1 would result in penalties. The deadline for requesting an
extension to file your annual report was April 15. You did not request an \
extension. - ‘ 1

: ..
As of May 15, 2017, Creative Bus, LLC had not filed its complete 2016 annual
report or paid its 2017 regulatory fee. May 15 is 10 business days from May 1, T
resulting in a total penalty of $1,000. A complete and accurate annual report is |
still not on file and additional penalties may accrue until the Commission receives
the report and any required regulatory fee. 1

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may
request a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. The Commission will grant that
request only if material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and




TE-170610

| |
WASHINGTON UTILITIEJIS AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
|

PENALTY ASSESSMENT TE-170610

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete|and sign this document, and send it to the Commis
within 15 days after you receive the pe'nalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

| .
I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testi
matters set forth below and I have pcrsfonal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make,
oath, the following statements. |

[ 11. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have: ?

|
[ ]Enclosed $ in payment of the penalty

ion

|
[ ] Submitted my payment of $___ online at www.utc.wa.§

My confirmation number is |
[

[ 1 2. Contestthe violation. I belieive that one or more of the alleged violations did ng
occur, for the reasons I describe below (if you do not include reasons supporting|your
contest of the violations here,l your request will be denied):

[ ] a) Iask forahearing to present evidence on the information I provide a‘b
an administrative law judge for a decision §

OR |

[ 1b) Iaskfora Commission decision based solely on the information I prov}
above.

| e o bon : ‘i

[-/] 3. Application for mitigation. [ admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced because the violations occurred due to circumstances beyond my co
explained below (if you do not include reasons that support your application for
mitigation here, your request will be denied): evr apoloqies, Lermelg
We atlwaas nawa (Cived widnenn e “‘*‘;'G“"““\Qf i

F{Cq,r ok -m»x\\ug wAaFLing TS Oen’\3 o =L
we were oot 2 - mertaof Jene . VT

2 ChuCe . Tt F(:'_é?.,_ Q—l ~ -] Pc&u]m@r\-\~ [ W = LN wl?v-\.—‘}—/\f(‘i" et m?cp&_ia:-‘

[ 1a) Iaskforahearing to present evidence on the informationt provide abaye to
an administrative law judge for a decision |

OR ‘
[ A) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide
above. |




TE-170610

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the fori
including information I have presented, on any attachments, is true and correct.
|

M [City,

Dated: o-lll a1 [month/:day/year], at Reaten

Foyade r . L—‘tf\_&'\(;‘-ﬂd!
Name of Respondent (company))- please print
RCW 9A.72.020: |
“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any 0

proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oa
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not materiaﬂ i

defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B fe]%o
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