YELLOW ARROW LINES

535 N 1ST Street, Pasco WA 99301 BUS (509) 469-9821 FAX (509) 488-2711 e-mail lareina0106@gmail.com

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION PO BOX 47250 OLYMPIA, WA 98504-7250 RE: Penalty Assessment TE-160735

To Whom it May Concern:

Attached you'll find our Check in the amount of \$1,000 (One thousand dollars 00/100.)

We don't believe we have violated any Washington Administrative laws or regulations, as our company was closed for business; after receiving notification from the Department of Licensing, the Washington Department of Transportation and/or the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (WUTC;) that our company couldn't operate any of our vehicles that we used for business. Our company closed for business in February of 2015 and no income or mileage was generated. Our company didn't receive any of the "Annual Report Forms," and we didn't think anything of not receiving the annual report forms; because we assumed there was No need to file any report, because our company was already closed for business and the WUTC was already aware of that matter.

We are kindly requesting mitigation process in regards to this/these penalty(ies;) based solely in the information we are providing. Attached you'll find:

- 1) Department of Licensing letter, dated 01/2/15; Suspension Notification.
- 2) USDOT Permit Cancellation (letter.)
- 3) FMCSA AUTHORITY REVOCATION

Please review and evaluate the information and documentation we are submitting and let us know of your decision to remove the penalties; or any decision to lower the penalties, or the ratification of the penalties. In the event we still need to file the report, we are kindly requesting for the commission to mail us a new form. We thank you for your help and attention to our request.

Sincerely

Reyna Martinez

President Yellow Arrow Lines LLC

Reyna Nartinez

SERVICE DATE

JUN 22 2016

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TE-160735 PENALTY AMOUNT: \$1000

Yellow Arrow Lines LLC 381 E. Main Street Othello, WA 99344

According to Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) records, you have violated Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-30-071 and 480-30-076, which requires charter & excursion carriers companies to file their annual report and pay regulatory fees each year by May 1. May 1 was a Sunday, therefore you were required to file your annual report or pay regulatory fees by May 2, 2016. You did not file an annual report by May 2, 2016.

Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81.04.405 authorizes the Commission to assess a penalty of \$100 for each violation of a Commission rule. In the case of a continuing violation, every day's continuance is a separate and distinct violation. The Commission interprets noncompliance with WAC 480-30-071 and 480-30-076 beyond May 2 as a continuing violation, and assesses penalties of \$100 for each day a company fails to file its report or pay its regulatory fees after that date.

As a result, the Commission has assessed penalties against you in the amount of \$1000 on the following basis:

On February 29, 2016, the Commission mailed the 2015 annual report forms and the 2016 regulatory fee packets to all charter & excursion carriers companies registered in Washington. The instructions page for the annual report form instructed these companies to file annual reports and pay regulatory fees by May 2, 2016. The instructions page also stated that failure to file the annual report by May 2 would result in penalties. The deadline for requesting an extension to file your annual report was April 15. You did not request an extension.

As of May 16, 2016, Yellow Arrow Lines LLC had not filed its 2015 annual report or paid its 2016 regulatory fee. May 16 is ten business days from May 2, resulting in a total penalty of \$1,000. The Commission has yet to receive a complete and accurate annual report and additional penalties may accrue until you submit one.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may request a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. The Commission will grant that request only if material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. A request for a hearing must include a written statement of the

reasons supporting that request. Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial of the request.

If there is a reason for the violation that you think should excuse or reduce the penalty, you may ask for mitigation (reduction) of this penalty through evidence presented at a hearing or in writing. The Commission will grant a request for a hearing only if material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. Any request for mitigation must include a written statement of the reasons supporting that request. Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial of the request. See RCW 81.04.405.

If you properly present your request for a hearing and the Commission grants that request, the Commission will review the evidence supporting your dispute of the violation or application for mitigation in a Brief Adjudicative Proceeding, before an administrative law judge. The administrative law judge will consider the evidence and will notify you of his or her decision.

You must act within 15 days after receiving this notice to do one of the following:

- Pay the amount due.
- Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations.
- Request mitigation to contest the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the Attorney General for collection, which may file suit in state court to collect the penalty. The Commission may also initiate proceedings under WAC 480-30-171 to revoke your authority to provide charter & excursion services in Washington.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective June 22, 2016.

GREGORY J. KOPTA Administrative Law Judge

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT TE-160735

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following statements.

X 1.	Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have: [X] Enclosed \$ 1,000 among in payment of the penalty						
	[] Sub My con	omitted my firmation n	payment of umber is		online at <u>www.utc.wa.gov</u> .		
[] 2.	Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not occur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reasons for a decision by an administrative law judge:						
X [3.	Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should be reduced for the reasons set out below:						
	[] a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an administrative law judge for a decision OR						
	I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above.						
					the State of V hments, is tru	_	nat the foregoing,
Dated: _	7/11	116	_ [month/da	ay/year], at	Pasco	WA	[city, state]
Revn	a Ma	whinaz			Ru	no Movi	GNAZ
Name of	f Respond	lent (compa	any) – pleas	se print	Signa	ture of Appli	icant
PCW 0	 A 72 020:		•				

"Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an element of this crime, and the actor's mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony."