## PENALTY ASSESSMENT D-150718

OR

## WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION PENALTY ASSESSMENT D-150718

**PLEASE NOTE:** You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following statements.

- [ ] 1. **Payment of penalty.** I admit that the violation occurred and enclose \$1,000 in payment of the penalty.
- [ ] 2. Contest the violation. I believe that the alleged violation did not occur for the reasons I describe below:
  - [] a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an administrative law judge for a decision
  - OR [] b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above.
- [ ] 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty shall be reduced for the reasons set out below:
  - [] a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an administrative law judge for a decision
  - [ ] by I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above.
  - Attend training. I admit that the violation occurred and accept the Commission's offer to suspend, and ultimately waive, the penalty on condition that Todd G. Janisch Enterprises' employees attend the "Dig Safe" training provided through NUCA within 90 days of this penalty assessment, submit documentation of that attendance to the Commission within five (5) days of attending the training, and commit no further violations of RCW 19.122 within the next 12 months.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing, including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

-20,15 [month/day/year], at Incless 4 [c alcophies Signature of Applicant /4 [city, state] of Respondent (company) – please print

*IECORDS MANAGEMEN* 

## PENALTY ASSESSMENT D-150718

through NUCA within 90 days of this penalty assessment, submit documentation of that attendance within five days of attendance, and commit no further violations of RCW 19.122 within the next 12 months.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within **FIFTEEN (15) days** after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the Attorney General for collection. The Commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective June 29, 2015.

GREGORY J. KOPTA Director, Administrative Law Division