February 17, 2014

Gregory Kopta, Director Administrative Law Division
Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission
P.O. Box 47250

Olympia, WA 98504-7250
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RE: Penalty Assessment TV-140170

Mr. Kopta,

Please find the enclosed Penalty Assessment Response, whereby we are requesting a hearing for this
penalty, based on the following:

[2.] The alleged violation did not occur, based on the following information:

Northwest Movers, LLC, Northwest Movers Central, LLC, Bekins Northwest, Kris and Lauri
O’Bannon, Individuals, did not acquire the company operating authorities for Action Moving
Services, Inc., d/b/a Accountable Moving & Storage, located in Spokane, WA and Seattle, WA.
Therefore, Northwest Mavers, LLC, Northwest Movers Central, LLC, Bekins Northwest, Kris and
Lauri O’Bannon, Individuals, did not fail to file an application to acquire control of authority for
Action Moving Services, Inc., d/b/a Accountable Moving & Storage, located in Spokane, WA and
Seattle, WA. 70 VIOLATIONS: WAC 480-15-187.

Please provide ‘obtained evidence’ that Kris and/or Lauri O’Bannon, owners of Northwest
Movers Central, LLC and Northwest Movers, LLC, d/b/a Bekins Northwest, , failed to file an
application with the Commission before acquiring two locations formerly operated by Action
Moving Services, Inc., d/b/a Accountable Moving & Storage, on November 22, 2013, in violation
of WAC 480-15-187.
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Northwest Movers, LLC. Northwest Movers Central, LLC.
By Kris O’Bannon, President By Kris O’Bannon, President
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Kris O’Bannon, Individual Lauri O'Bannon, Indmdual




WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT TV-140170

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the .-
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

€4:8 WV 02833002

[ ]1. Payment of penalty. [ admit that the violations occurred. | have:

[ ]Enclosed $7,000 in payment of the penalty

[ ] Submitted my payment of $7,000 online at www.utc.wa.gov. My confirmation
number is .

V\] 2. Request for a hearing. I believe that the alleged violation did not occur, based on the

following information, and request a hearing, which is a process that allows an affected
person to present argument to an administrative law judge for a decision by an
administrative law judge:

[ 13. Application for mitigation. 1 admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced for the reason(s) set out below.

[ 1a) Iask forahearing for a decision by an administrative law judge based on the
information presented above .
OR [ ]b) Iwaivea hearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information I
present directly above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: Z/ d’// << [month/day/year], at /g,&'lfd M . [city, state]
‘ .7
Keis ' Banuon ,M —

Name of Respondent (company) — please print. §@aMc of Applicant

RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”
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