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STATE OF WASHINGTON
WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
1300 S, Evergreen Park Dr. S.W., P.O. Box 47250 ¢ Olympia, Washington 98504-7250
(360) 664-1160 © TTY (360) 586-8203

April 3, 2012

NOTICE OF INTENT TO CANCEL
CERTIFICATION AS A CHARTER AND EXCURSION CARRIER
AND OPPORTUNITY TO REQUEST A HEARING

Re:  Cancellation of Charter and Excursion Carrier Certificate for Failure to File Annual

Safety Report and Pay Regulatory Fee; Docket TE-120314
TO TRIANGLE CHARTER SERVICE, LLC:

Staff of the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) recently
conducted its yearly review of annual safety reports and regulatory fees for charter and
excursion carriers certified in the state of Washington. As a result, Commission staff
identified Triangle Charter Service, LLC as not complying with regulatory requirements.

Your company failed to file its annual safety report for 2011 and/or failed to pay its
regulatory fee for 2012. This notice is being served to your last known addresses on file with
the Commission.

WAC 480-30-071(2)(d) and WAC 480-30-076(5) provide that the Commission may cancel a
carrier’s certificate for failure to file its required annual safety report or pay its regulatory
fees, respectively.

If you wish to avoid cancellation of your certificate, you must, within 30 days of service of
this notice, take one of two actions. The first option is to come into compliance with the
Commission’s statutes and rules by submitting the delinquent annual safety report and
paying the delinquent regulatory fees. Annual safety report forms are available on the
Commission’s Web site: http://www.utc.wa.gov. You also may obtain annual safety report
forms by contacting the Commission by e-mail at annualreports@utc.wa.gov or telephone at
(360) 664-1160.

The second option is to request a hearing to demonstrate why your certificate should not be
canceled. All requests for hearing must comply with the Commission’s procedural rules,
contained in WAC 480-07, which are available at the Commission’s Web site:
http://www.utc.wa.gov.
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If you do not respond to this notice within 30 days of the service date of this notice by
complying with the regulatory requirements or requesting a hearing, the Commission will
enter an order cancelling your certificate without further notice. Unregistered companies are
prohibited from providing charter and excursion services in the state of Washington.

If you have questions regarding this notice, you may contact Charity Thompson, Compliance
Investigator. Ms. Thompson can be reached by phone at (360) 664-1224 or by e-mail at
cthompson(@utc.wa.gov.

Sincerely,

DAVID W. DANNER
Executive Director and Secretary



