STATE OF WASHINGTON

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

1300 8. Evergreen Park Dr. S.W., P.O. Box 47250 s Olympia, Washington 98504-7250
(360) 664-1160  TTY (360) 586-8203

March 1, 2010

Mike Kelly
VIP Party Bus, LLC
2623-B Euclid Avenue
- Wenatchee, Washington 98801

RE: Pénalty Assessment TE-100195

Dear Mr. Kelly:

A review of Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (commission) records
indicates that you have not remitted payment for the enclosed Notice of Penalties dated
.Febru_ary‘S, 2010.

- If we do not receive your $100 payment by March 8, 2010, the commission will consider
- additional sanctions. In addition, we will refer the matter to the Office of the Attorney

'General for collection.

_For questions regarding this matter, please contact Betty Young, Compliance Investigator.
Ms.' Young can be reached at (360} 664-1202, or by e-mail at byoung@ute. wa.gov. - -

_ Slncereiy,

David W Danner '
3"-.Execut1ve Director and Secretary

" Enclosure



WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE
FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TE-100195
PENALTY AMOUNT: $10¢

VIP PARTY BUS, LLC
2623-B EUCLID AVE
WENATCHEE, WA 98801

The Washington Utilities and Transportation Commissien (Commission} believes that you have
committed one or more violations of Washingtor Administrative Code (WA{Z‘ } 480-30-221,
Vehicle and driver safetly requirements, which requires passenger charter carriers to comply with
Title 49, Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), including Part 391, which governs qualification of
. drivers. Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81.04.405 allows penalties of up to one hundred
dollars for every such violation,

As aresult, the Commission hereby notifies you that it has assessed penalties against you in the
amount of $100, as foliows:

On January 22 and 23, 2010, Commission Motor Carrier Investigator Rick Smith complated a
new enfrant compliance rcvicw of VIP Party Bus, LLC and identified the following vielation:

‘e One vwlation of WAC 480-30-221, which adopts by zeference Title 49 CFR Part
391.45(a}, using a driver not medically examined and certified.

This mformanon, if proved at a hearing and not rcbutted or explained, is sufficient to support the: ‘

© . penalty assessment,

Your penalty is due and payable now. ¥ you believe the violations did not occur, you may
request a hearing to contest the penaliy assessment, If there 1s a reason for the violations that you
think should excuse you from the penalty, you may ask for mmgatwn (reduction) of this penalty.
See RCW 81.04 4{)5

You have the nght to present your request for teview or mitigation at & hcarmga but you are not
required to do 50, If you do, the Commission will review the evidence supporting your request in
an informal hearing, called a Brief Adjudicative Proceeding, before an administrative law judge.
The administrative law judge will consider your plea and notify you of his or her decision,
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- You must aet within 15 days after receiving this notice to do one of the following;

o Pay the amount due.
» Request a hearing to contest the ocourrence of the viclations.
¢ Request mitigation to contest the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washingion 98504-7250, within
FIFTEEN (15) days afler you receive this notice. : _

If you do net et within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the _
Atlorney General for collection. The Commission may then sue you to collect the penalty:

. DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective February 5, 2010.

Aol Loty

Administrative Law Judge



WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT TE-100195

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

T have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that meking false
statements under oath is 4 class B felony. [ am over the age of 18, am competent to testify fo the
.matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby mgke, under
oath, the following statements.

(11 Payment of penaliy. [ admit that the viclations occurred and enclose $100 in payment
. ofthe penalty _

[ ]2 Requestfora hearmg I believe that the alleged violations did not occur, based on the
Tollowing information, and mquast a hearing fora declsmn b} an administrative law .
3udge

[ 1 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty shomd
be reduced for the reason(s) s=t out below,
[ ] a}1ask forahearing for a decision by an administrative law judge
- OR [ 1 ®)Iwaive a hearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information
S I present here:

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct,

. Dated: ___ _ . [monthfdayfyear], at o [eity, state]
| Name of Respondent (eompany) — please print : Bignature of Appleant
RCW 9AT2.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1} A person is guilty of PCIJUI}’ in the first degme if in any ofﬁclal
proceeding he makes a materfally false staterent which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materfality of the statement is not an
¢lement of this crime; and the acter’s mistaken belief that his statement was nat material is not a
- defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Pexjury in the first degree isa class B felony.”



