WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE FOR VIOLATIONS
OF LAWS RULES AND REGULATIONS

PENALTY ASSESSMENT NO: TV-060200
PENALTY AMOUNT: $2,500.00

HOUSEHOLD GOODS CARRIER
Olympic Moving and Storage, Inc.
935 Poplar Street SE
Olympia, WA 98501

The commission believes that you have committed one or more violations of
RCW 81.04.530, which adopts by reference Title 49, Code of Federal Regulations,
382.115(a), requiring transportation companies to implement an alcohol and
controlled substances testing program each year. As a result, the commission
hereby notifies you that it has assessed penalties against you in the amount of
$2,500.00, as follows:

On January 3I, 2006 Investigator Leon Macomber conducted a safety inspection
on your company. His inspection found that in 2005 your company employed
three Commercial Driver Licensed Class A drivers and operated without
implementing an alcohol and controlled substances testing program. The
inspection also found that your company used two drivers prior to receiving a
negative controlled substance test result on the drivers.

RCW 81.04.530 allows penalties up to $1,500 dollars for conducting a commercial
motor vehicle operation without having a controlled substance and alcohol
testing program in place. Additionally, the commission is assessing a penalty of
$500 for each of the two drivers your company employed who were not in
compliance with the testing requirements, for a combined total penalty of
$2,500.00.

Penalties are due and payable upon receipt of this penalty notice. If for any
reason you believe the violations described did not occur, you may request a
hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations. If you have an explanation as
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to why the violations occurred, or have other facts you believe the Commission
should have considered, RCW 81.04.405 provides that you make application for
mitigation of this penalty. To do so, complete the enclosed mitigation form and
return it to the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission, Post Office
Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within FIFTEEN (15) days of your
receipt of this penalty notice. You may, although you are not required to,
present your request for mitigation at a hearing. The Commission will consider
your plea and notify you of its determination.

If you would [ike a hearing to contest either the occurrence of the violations or
the amount of the penalty, please state why you believe a hearing is called for in
your circumstances.

Failure to request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations or the
amount of the penalty, return the mitigation plea, or pay the amount due within
15 days will cause the Commission to refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection. Suit may then be brought against you and after
trial, judgment may be entered against you.

DATED at Olympia, Washington and effective thisé%!a/y of February, 2006.

MARKHSIDRAN Chairman

PATRICK J. OSHIE, Cgmmissioner

PHILIP B.




Mitigation form WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND
TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

APPLICATION FOR MITIGATION OF PENALTIES - TV-060200

NOTE: This form must be completed, signed, and received by the Commission within
15 days of your receipt of this form.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020, which states that making false statements
under oath is a class B felony (printed below). I am over the age of 18, am competent to
testify to the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I
hereby make, under oath, application for mitigation of the penalties (as described in the
attached Notice of Penalties), for the following reasons:

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the
foregoing is true and correct.

Dated: [month/day/year], at [city, state]

Signature of Applicant

RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree in any
official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false
under an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the
statement is not an element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his
statement was not material is not a defense to a prosecution under this section. (3)
Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”




