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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Bad Magick, LLC
412 Orcas St.
Seattle, WA 98108

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE
FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TE-160682
PENALTY AMQYJNT: 000- w ~,.,
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According to Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) records, ~u

have violated Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-30-071 and 480-30-076, which``
requires charter &excursion carriers companies to file their annual report and pay regulatory
fees each year by May 1. May 1 was a Sunday, therefore you were required to file your annual
report or pay regulatory fees by May 2, 2016. You did not file an annual report by May 2, 2016.

Revised Code of Washington (RCVS 81.04.405 authorizes the Commission to assess a penalty
of $100 for each violation of a Commission rule. In the case of a continuing violation, every
day's continuance is a separate and distinct violation. The Commission interprets noncompliance
with WAC 480-30-071 and 480-30-076 beyond May 2 as a continuing violation, and assesses
penalties of $100 for each day a company fails to file its report or pay its regulatory fees after
that date.

As a result, the Commission has assessed penalties against you in the. amount of $1000 on the
following basis:

On February 29, 2016, the Commission mailed the 2015 annual report forms and
the 2016 regulatory fee packets to all charter &excursion carriers companies
registered in Washington. 'The instructions page for the annual report form
instructed these companies to file annual reports and pay regulatory fees by May
2, 2016. The instructions page also stated that failure to file the annual report by
May 2 would result in penalties. The deadline for requesting an extension to file
your annual report was April 15. You did not request an extension.

As of May 16, 2016, Bad Magick, LLC had not filed its 2015 annual report or
paid its 2016 regulatory fee. May 16 is ten business days from May 2, resulting in
a total penalty of $1,000. The Commission has yet to receive a complete and
accurate annual report and additional penalties may accrue until you submit one.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may
request a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. The Commission will grant that
request only if material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and
resolution in a hearing. A request for a hearing must include a written statement of the
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reasons supporting that request. Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial
of the request.

If there is a reason for the violation that you think should excuse or reduce the penalty, you. may
ask for mitigation (reduction) of this penalty through evidence presented at a hearing or in
writing. The Commission will grant a request for a hearing only if material issues of law or fact
require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. Any request for rrsitigation must
include a written statement of the reasons supporting that request. Failure to provide such a
statement will result in denial of the request. See RCW 81.04.405.

If you properly present your request for a hearing and the Commission grants that request, the
Commission will review the evidence supporting your dispute of the violation or application for
mitigation in a Brief Adjudicative Proceeding, before an administrative law judge. The
administrative law judge will consider the evidence and will notify you of his or her decision.

You .must act within 15 days after receiving this notice to do one of the following:

• Pay the amount due.
• Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations.
• Request mitigation to contest the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within
FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection; which may file suit in state court to collect the penalty. The
Commission may also initiate proceedings under WAC 480-30-171 to revoke your authority to
provide charter &excursion services in Washington.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective June 20, 2016.

GREGOR J. PTA
Administrative Law Judge



WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT TE-160682

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[ ] 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have:

]Enclosed $

[ ]Submitted my payment of $
My confirmation number is

in payment of the penalty

online at www.utc.wa. ov.

[ ] 2. Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violatio~s~-:did n~
occur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on~t~ose regions
for a decision by an administrative law judge: ``—

c~ -

[~ 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty~hould
be reduced for the reasons set out below: ~

[ ] a) I ask for a heaxing to present evidence on the information I provide above to
an administrative law judge for a decision

OR

[V]~b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide
above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Date [month/day/year], at ~ [c' ,state]

Name of Respondent (company) —please print Signature of Applicant
-----------------------------------
RCW 9A.72.020:
"Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor's mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony."



To Whom it may concern at the Utilities Transportation Commission,

I am writing in regards to the penalty incurred by Bad Magick LLC DBA Twilight Tours
for failure to file our annual report. I am asking for a reduction in penalty please.
Throughout our UTC inspection, I was made aware of many details I that needed to be
addressed and thought I had covered everything. Within those details I was told we
needed to file an annual report, which I thought I had done. After receiving the penalty
letter regarding the annual report, I then went through all filed paper work and realized
what I filed was the Motor Carrier Identification Report, not the annual report. I then
found the annual report packet that should have been filled out and sent back by May 2°a,
2016. I certainly did not mean to be neglengent; it was honestly a confused overlook on
my part. I'm asking for a bit of leeway and reduction on the penalty. This past year has
been challenging to say the least. My son was born within the past year, I own another
business as well, and then learning of everything that goes into operating our bus
company has been a bit difficult. With that being said, I am doing my best and understand
this was my responsibility. Icertainly do not want to waste anyone's time, so I greatly
appreciate the time that was taken to look over this letter.

Sincerely,

Diana L e

~f



CHARTER &EXCURSION CARRIERS
Zo~S

ANNUAL REPORT

FOR

(NAME UNDER WHICH CORPORATION, PARTNERSHIP, OR INDIVIDUAL IS dOING BUSINESS)

~i2 S- ~ ~s_~S~-
(OFFICIAL MAILING ADDRESS)

~I C,~ ~ ~~.~1~
(CST() (STATE) (ZIP)

❑ Please check if address listed above is an updated address

Report Year Ended: December 31, 2015

Inquiries concerning this Annual Report should be addressed to:

Name/Title:

Address:
City:

State/Zip:

Telephone:
Email:

SUBMIT TO:

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PO Box 47250

Olympia, WA 98504-7250

File online: www.utc.wa.gov

_~ 

_...'.

1.~TiLITfES AiV~ TRANSPf7~t~7AT1t3C

COMMlSSIQN

REPORT MUST BE RECEIVED NO LATER THAN MAY 2, 2016

***Please refer to the Instructions for Completing the Annual Report on Page 2***



INSTRUCTIONS FOR ANNUAL REPORT COMPLETION

Commission Authority

The purpose of this form is to collect financial and operational information from auto transportation and charter

companies regulated by the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (UTC). The commission's

authority for requiring this report is found in RCW 81.04.080. This report is anon-confidential public use form.

Certification

The Annual Report Certification must be signed by an authorized officer, partner or owner.

Regulatory Fees

Regulatory fees are set by commission order A-140166.

Deadlines and Penalties

All charter &excursion companies regulated by the UTC are required to complete this form, including

all schedules. Failure to complete all schedules will result in the report being considered incomplete and subject

to penalties. Completed forms and regulatory fee payments must be received by the UTC no later than

May 2, 2016. Failure to file the annual report by the above deadline will result in a financial penalty of $100 for

each business day after May 2. Failure to pay the regulatory fees by the above deadline will result in a 2 percent

penalty on the amount due and a 1 percent monthly interest charge on the unpaid balance.

Extension Requests

You may file a written request for an extension to file the completed annual report; however, the commission will

not extend the deadline for paying regulatory fees. Any extension request must be filed with the commission by

April 15, 2016, and must state a valid reason for why the extension is needed and identify a specific date which

the report will be filed with the commission. The commission will notify you by April 30 whether your request is

approved or denied. Even if your request is approved, you will still be liable for penalties and interest payments

if you fail to pay your regulatory fees by May 2. To file your extension request online visit:

http://www.utc.wa.gov/dots/Pales/ElectronicFilin~.aspx

No longer operating in Washington

You may cancel your registration or permit by using the Voluntary Cancellation Form available at:

http://www.utc.wa.~ov/re~ulatedlndustries/transportation/charterBuses/Pales/default.aspx

However, if your company operated in Washington at any time during the 2015 calendar year, you must pay

regulatory fees and file a closing annual report based on the months of operation during 2015.

Confidential Status

Charter and excursion companies are not permitted to file annual report documents as confidential

If a company regulated under RCW Title 81 submits its annual report or fee sheet as confidential, the

commission will reject that submission and will not consider the report to be filed until the date the company

submits the report and all required documents and information without any designation of confidentiality. If that

date is after May 2, the company will be subject to the penalties described above. The commission will not

disclose credit card information, if included, on the Payment Information Page or via online filing.

Electronic Filing and Payment

To obtain an electronic format of the report, submit a report online or pay your regulatory fees online visit:

www.utc.wa.Gov/regulatedindustries/pales/annualreports

Staff Contact

Amber George at (360) 664-1156 or ageorge@utc.wa.gov

TTY Toll-Free phone number 1-800-416-5289
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ANNUAL REPORT CERTIFICATION

(PLEASE VERIFY THAT ALL SCHEDULES ARE ACCURATE AND COMPLETE BEFORE SIGNING)

t, the undersigned
Responsible Account Officer (Please Print)

of `~~p I~~- ~; CLcL l~ --
Name of Company

have examined the foregoing report; that, to the best of my knowledge and belief, all statement of fact

contained in said report are true and said report is a correct statement of the business and affairs

of the above-named respondent in respect to each and every matter set forth therein during the period

from January 1, 2015, to December 31, 2015, inclusive.

~~~~P-~-
Title Sign ture

(please print) (please type if filing electronically)

~~~.~~~. I~~~~ ~r~~~
Telephone Number Date

GENERAL INFORMATION

Washington Unified Business Identifier (UBI) No.: ~~j ~ j'~~ ° ~ ~~

(If you do not know your U81 No. please contact Business Licensing Service at 1-800-451-7985 or BLS@dor.wa.gov)

Business Structure (please check the appropriate designation):

❑ Individual /Sole Proprietor ❑PartnershipOther (LP, LLP, LLC) ❑Corporation ❑Nonprofit Corporation

List the name, title, and percentage of partner's share or stock distribution for major stockholders. If LLC,

list members and percentage of ownership.

Name Title Percent /Shares /Stock /Ownership

res ~ ~Za
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Safety Director Name:

Customer Service
Contact Name:

SCHEDULE1
comp e e a in orma ion or e year

~ Staff Gontact Information

r. - ~ i

. , _ ,~~ ,~
Recordable Intrastate and Interstate Accidents

Recordable Accidents Intrastate Interstate

A fatality

An injury to a person requiring immediate treatment away from the scene of
the accident

Disabling damage to a vehicle, requiring it to be towed from the accident
scene

Total Recordable Accidents

Mileage Information

Total Operating Miles Intrastate Interstate

Intrastate: Trips that operate exclusive within WA

Interstate: Trips !hat operate outside of WA
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SCHEDULE 2
(this schedule is mandatory for Cha►ter &Excursion carriers)

PASSENGER TRANSPORTATION VEHICLE LISTING

Company
Seatin

Year Make Model 
State of 

License No. VIN Unit g
Registration Capacity

Number

Attach a separate list or additional pages if needed
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REGULATORY FEE CALCULATION SCHEDULE

Due May 2, 2016

Company Name: Annual Report Year

0 2015

In accordance with RCW 81.24.020 and 81.70.350 "Regulatory Fees", the Commission requires auto transportation companies and charter

and excursion carriers to file reports of gross intrstate revenue and number of vehicles operated and pay fees on that revenue and sum of

vehicles operated respectively. Every company subject to regulation shall file with the Commission a statement under oath and pay to the

commission fees as instructed below.

Regulatory Fee Calculation -Charter Authority

1 Total number of vehicles used for intrastate charter &excursion operations for operating year

2 Regulatory Fee for Operated Vehicles 0 x $25.00 $0.00

Penalty 8~ Interest Calculations

3 Penalty on regulatory fees paid after December 31

19 Enter amount from Line 17 x 2%

20 Interest on regulatory fees paid after December 31

21 Amount from Line 17 x number of months past December x 1

22 Total penalties and interest due (add lines 19 and 21)

Agency Use Only 001-111-0268-232-01

X 0.02 $0.00

X X 0.01 $0.00

$0.00

Agency Use Only 001-111-0268-232-11

COMMISSION USE ONLY

Reception #: 001-111-0268-232-01

Reference: AR2015 00~-~ ~ ~-o2sa-2s2-~ i

Payment ID: 001-111-0268-032-20

OO1R-111-0268-032-20

Total Paid:
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PAYMENT INFORMATION

The commission accepts the following methods of payment:

B Cash (in-person at commission)

Q Check (must be in US Funds)

D Online. payments* (ACH, American Express, Discover/Novus, Mastercard, Visa)

Q Pay-by-phone (credit card payments only) at (360) 664-1349

"'Please note: A convenience fee of 2.5 percent (minfmum of $3.95) is charged by Official Payments

for using the credit card processing service.

To pay online visit:
https-//fortress.wa.Gov/wutc/utcweb/re~ulatedlndustries/Pales/onlinepayments.asK

FILING YOUR REPORT

All annual reports and regulatory fees must be received by the commission no later than

May 1 each year (or the following business day if May 1 lands on a weekend). Postmark

dates are not considered the date received. It is strongly recommended to use a mail delivery

service, such as certified mail via USPS, with delivery confirmation or filing online to receive

an email notification of receipt.

Reports may be mailed, faxed, delivered in person or submitted online:

Q Mall t0: (recommend via certified mail no later than Apnl 15 to ensure timely delivery)

Utilities and Transportation Commission

PO Box 47250
Olympia, WA 98504

D Physical Address for express delivery services (Fedex, UPS):

1300 S. Evergreen Park Dr. S.W.

Olympia, WA 98504

Q FaX t0: (360) 664-1289 (Contact commission staff below to verify receipt)

Q File online using the commission e-file system: (System will generate automatic email receipt)
https•//fortress.wa.gov/wutc/utcweb/dots/Pages/ElectronicFilin~.asp~

NEED MORE ASSISTANCE?

For more information about annual reports please reference the Annual Report FAQ document

at the website below or contact Amber George at (360) 664-1156 or ageorge@utc.wa.gov.

https~//fortress.wa.Gov/wutc/utcweb/re~ulatedindustries/Pales/annualReports.aspx
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