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Pacific Trucking, Inc.
Since 1946

To Whom it may concern:

~ o....~
..

Penalty Assessment: TG-16068

0

I am writing this letter in regards to a Notice of Penalties that

~i receiveu ~n the mail on J~z~~ ??, ?~~ ~ ~~c~at~uii~~ ~~te payment of

our 2016 annual report.

I have included along with this letter a copy of the confirmation
number and receipt showing that Ludtke Pacific Trucking
submitted and paid the fees in the amount of $434.01 on April 27

tH

2016.

I would like to request a hearing to prove that the alleged
violations did not occur and that the filing and fees were paid 5
days prior to the date due. I would like to request that all penalties
be withdrawn and removed.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions that you may
have regarding this matter.

x ~ fc~ e r'

J son E. McFadden
Safety Director CDS
Ludtke Pacific Trucking Inc.
360-733-6670 EXT 121

P.O. Box 32598 •Bellingham, WA 98228-4598 (360) 733-6670 •FAX (360) 733-6835
ludtke@pacificrim.net www.ludtke.com



Chris Castle

From: WA UTC Payments <DoNotReply@utc.wa.gov>

Sent: Wednesday, April 27, 2016 2:34 PM

To: ccastle@ludtke.com

Subject: UTC Payment Confirmation

UT1LfTiE~ ItND TRAfVSPQR7ATI~N

CC?MAAISSION

Thank You for Submitting Your Payment

Your payment of $434.01 has been processed on 4-27-2016 2:33 PM.
(Please allow up to three business days for this charge to post to your account.)

Confirmation Number: 2683

Company: LUDTKE -PACIFIC TRUCKING

Any questions can be directed to Accounts Receivable, 360-664-1349.



Chris Castle

From: Records Service Center <Sharepointadmins@utc.wa.gov>

Sent: Wednesday, April 27, 2016 2:24 PM

To: ccastle@ludtke.com

Subject: UTC E-Filing submission received, confirmation ID 3955

Your e-file submission has been received by the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission. Please
save this e-mail, and use the confirmation ID when contacting the Commission.

* Please do not reply to this message. This is an automated message, and the originating account cannot receive
e-mails.

E-File submission details:
E-File ID: 3955
Docket No:
Company: Ludtke Pacific Trucking, Inc.
Filing description:

Documents filed:
Filename: 2015 UTC Class A_B Annual Report.pdf
Description:
Confidentiality:



S~R~~~~~~. ~.~TE

JUN 17 2016

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE

FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TG-160658
PENALTY AMOUNT: $200

Ludtke -Pacific Trucking, Inc.

4059 Bakerview Valley Rd.

Bellingham, WA 98226

According to Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) records, you

have violated Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-70-071, which requires solid waste

companies to file their annual report and pay regulatory fees each year by May 1. May 1 was a

Sunday, therefore you were required to file your annual report or pay regulatory fees by May 2,

2016. You did not file an annual report by May 2, 2016.

Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81.04.405 authorizes the Commission to assess a penalty

of $100 for each violation of a Commission rule. In the case of a continuing violation, every

day's continuance is a separate and distinct violation. The Commission interprets noncompliance

with WAC 480-70-071 beyond May 2 as a continuing violation, and assesses penalties of $100

for each day a company fails to file its report or pay its reb latory fees after that date.

As a result, the Commission has assessed penalties against you in the amount of $200 on the

following basis:

On February 29, 2016, the Commission mailed the 2015 annual report forms and

the 2016 regulatory fee packets to all solid waste companies registered in

Washington. The instructions page for the annual report form instructed these

companies to file annual reports and pay regulatory fees by May 2, 2016. The

instructions page also stated that failure to file the annual report by May 2 would

result in penalties. The deadline for requesting an extension to file your annual

report was April 15. You did not request an extension.

On Wednesday, May 4, 2016, Ludtke -Pacific Trucking, Inc. filed its 2015 annual

report and paid its 2016 regulatory fee. Wednesday, May 4, 2016 is two business days

from May 2, resulting in a total penalty of $200.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may

request a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. The Commission will grant that

request only if material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and

resolution in a hearing. A request for a hearing must include a written statement of the

reasons supporting that request. Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial

of the request.



WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT TG-160658

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[ ] 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have:

] Enclosed $

[ ]Submitted my payment of $
My confirmation number is

in payment of the penalty

online at www.utc.wa.gov.

~2. Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not
occur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reasons
for a decision by an administrative law judge:

[ ] 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced for the reasons set out below:

[ ] a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to
an administrative law judge for a decision

OR

[ ] b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide
above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: Ofo a 1 ~o/ (a [month day/year], at QQ,( ~~,.~ o ~ ~•~ ✓[city, state]

Name of Respondent (company) —please print gnature of Applicant
---------------------
RCW 9A.72.020:
"Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor's mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony."


