WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION PENALTY ASSESSMENT DG-160174

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following statements.

- Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose \$2,000 in payment [] 1. of the penalty. 910
- Contest the violation. I believe that the alleged violation did not occur for the reasons I [] 2. describe below:
 - [] a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an administrative law judge for a decision.

@9 \square

[] b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide OR above.

Request mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty should be reduced for the reasons set out below: Our customen fuld w he Calloc in all lucases: that all power, 900, water, sewer: Calle was descended - So our office cherry Call (a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to

- an administrative law judge for a decision.
- OR [] b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing, including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: 4-26-14 [Month/Day/Year], at Tuy ally, M [City, State] Don Johm dF Name of Respondent (company) – please print Hice monoph

- Contest the occurrence of the violation; or
- Request mitigation to reduce the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within **FIFTEEN (15)** days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the Attorney General for collection. The Commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective April 18, 2015.

GREGORY J. KOPTA Director, Administrative Law Division