WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT TE-150993

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making fa@ 73
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent 6l #4tifystd fyofd thegs P
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I here@ ’fﬁa& u&r § =2 ‘
oath, the following statements. $ \ r=)
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[ 11 Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have: 2? ?3 = %-':g =

[ ]Enclosed $ in payment of the penalty

[ ] Submitted my payment of $ online at www.utc.wa.gov.

My confirmation number is

MZ Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not
occur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reasons
for a decision by an administrative law judge:
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[ 13. Application for mitigation. ifadmﬂ the violations, but I believe that the penalty should w,,(
be reduced for the reasons set out below: ]
e”«bf }%

[ 1 a [Iask forahearing td present evidence on the information I provide above to
an administrative law judge for a decision ‘
OR [ ] b) Iask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide
above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: L/ ’lf{ / [month/day/year], at } ¢
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Name of Respondent (company) — please print

RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proce¢ding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”



WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE
FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES, SERVICE DATE

JUN -8 2015
PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TE- 1@99}:';1
PENALTY AM - €8 00053
LI
2xm ; x
A BLACKSTONE LIMOUSINE Eﬁ 3 5‘; n
15202 149TH AVE SE ;g %‘3 E? §
RENTON, WA 98058 A . )

INIHIOVNVI SCUOTE
GETNER

i

According to Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) recdrds,’ %u
have violated Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-30-071, which requires charter and
excursion carriers to file your annual report. You did not file an annual by May 1, 2015.

Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81.04.080 authorizes the Commission to assess penalties of
$100 for violations of Commission rules. Each violation is a separate and distinct offense and, in
the case of a continuing violation, every day’s continuance is a separate and distinct violation.
The Commission interprets noncompliance with WAC 480-30-071 beyond May 1 as a
continuing violation, and assesses penalties of $100 for each day a company fails to file its report
after that date. : -

As a result, the Commission has assessed penalties against you in the amount of $1,000 on the
following basis:

On February 27, 2015, the Commission mailed the 2014 annual report forms and
the 2015 regulatory fee packets to all charter and excursion carriers registered in
Washington. The instructions page for the annual report form instructed these
companies to file annual reports by May 1, 2015. The instructions page also stated
that failure to file the annual report by May 1 would result in penalties. The
deadline for requesting an extension to file your annual report was April 15. You
did not request an extension.

As of May 15, 2015, A Blackstone Limousine has not filed its 2014 annual report.
May 15 is 10 business days from May 1, resulting in a total penalty of $1,000.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may request
a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. The Commission will grant that request only if
material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. A
request for a hearing must include a written statement of the reasons supporting that request.
Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial of the request.
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If there is a reason for the violation that you think should excuse or reduce the penalty, you may

ask for mitigation (reduction) of this penalty through evidence presented at a hearing or in
writing. The Commission will grant a request for a hearing only if material issues of law or fact
require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. Any request for mitigation must
include a written statement of the reasons supporting that request. Failure to provide such a

_-statefént will result in denial of the request. See RCW 81.04.405.
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If yoﬁ;i)roperly present your request for a hearing and the Commission grants that request, the

o Commission will review the evidence supporting your dispute of the violation or application for
' mitigdtion in a Brief Adjudicative Proceeding, before an administrative law judge. The

..admihistrative law judge will consider the evidence and will notify you of his or her decision.
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You.must act within 15 days after receiving this notice to do one of the following:

&«

e Pay the amount due.
e Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations.
e Request mitigation to contest the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within
FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection, which may file suit in state court to collect the penalty. The
Commission may also initiate proceedings under WAC 480-30-171 to revoke your authority to
provide charter & excursion services in Washington.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective June 8, 2015.
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GREGORY J. KOPTA
Administrative Law Judge




