WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT TV-140945

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the

matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following statements. [] 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have: [] Enclosed \$_____ in payment of the penalty [] Submitted my payment of \$______ online at www.utc.wa.gov. My confirmation number is . Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not occur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reasons for a decision by an administrative law judge: Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should be reduced for the reasons set out below: [] a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an administrative law judge for a decision b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above. I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing, including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

RCW 9A.72.020:

"Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an element of this crime, and the actor's mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony."



Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission P.O. Box 47250 Olympia, WA 98504-7250

To Whom it May Concern,

I, Hirai Bergman, did not Ettarn my household good permit, THG 64915, and the name "alice The Mover" transferred, wer to me until the end of Warch, 2014. The annual yearly report was sent to 4126 268th St NW, Stanwood, WA 98292. The original address of previous owner. Terry Mussell. By the time I had received the form to fill out I was working on building the company, as myself as the new owner. I was waiting for some additional into from the previous owner to fill out the form accurately. I was not aware of the \$10000 a day late fee. I called the UTC and left a message on Lynda's phone (I believe & was Lynda's phone), so I could discuss the annual report with her and explain what was going on. I did not receive a call back with a week later on the 9th from someone else who had gone through her messages. She transferred me through to someone (I want to say Tam?). She explained to me on the 9th of May that there was that \$100 fee daily and to full it out the best of could and fax it ion mediately, I faxed it later that day and mailed



a copy. I explained to her the reason was the reason was the reason was the reason was that I was unaware of the #100.00 fle, and the transdioning into owning the company myself... the reasons for the delay in the report. As well as I neded additional information from previous owner of warted the paperwork to be thousangh and accurate because that is how I do business, that is why I called the UTC to explain this. If I had reached someone on May 2nd and not left a message of would have sent immediately on May Ind. When I left a message there was no message saying someone was out of the Office, now did I realize my call would take a week to be returned. I feel with all the circumstances that I did reach out to the UTC on May and, I should only be charged the late fee through the and and the \$600.00 penalty fee should be reduced. I am striving to make alice the Mare a success, a Company that help and treats customers as if they are family. I am proud of the the miva since I have taken over. I take all the requirements and the lows of the UTC Very seriously in all that I do even calling often to speak with Lyndo or other state to onk questions whenever I need a correct assiver. There will be no lite reports since I have taken over as the owner, no late reports here on out ever. and pairing 4 600.00 ight now is quite alot between my new businers owner expenses, new insurance, etc.



I do not want to start out as the new owner with a huge penalty in my file with Ut.
Please consider this when making your decision.

Sincerely, Heide Bergman alice the Mover

When I spoke to the person on May 9th, she told me to explain this all to you and there maybe a chance If a reduced fee due to the circumstances.