WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT UT-140930

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following statements. [**x**] 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have: [x] Enclosed \$1,000.00 in payment of the penalty [] Submitted my payment of \$ online at www.utc.wa.gov My confirmation number is . [] 2. Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not occur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reasons for a decision by an administrative law judge: [] 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should be reduced for the reasons set out below: [] a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an administrative law judge for a decision b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide OR above. I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing. including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct. [month/day/year], at Canonsburg, Pennsylvania [city, state] Dated: Signature of Applicant Michelle Salisbury, Senior Paralegal-NSD/DAS Name of Respondent (company) – please print ______ RCW 9A.72.020: "Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an element of this crime, and the actor's mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a

defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony."



2600 Maitland Center Pkwy.

Suite 300

Maitland, FL 32751

P.O. Drawer 200

Winter Park, FL

32790-0200

Tel: 407-740-8575

Fax: 407-740-0613

www.tminc.com

Mr. Steven V. King

Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission

1300 S. Evergreen Park Drive

SW

Olympia, WA 98504-7250

RE:

WA - CLEC LLC

WA Annual Report and Regulatory Fees-Penalty

Payment Due Date: June 18, 2014

UBI Number: 602-457-684

Dear Mr. King:

Enclosed please find the WA Annual Report and Regulatory Fees-Penalty due June 18, 2014, filed on behalf of WA - CLEC LLC. A check in the amount of \$1,000.00 is enclosed to cover the remittance fees due.

Questions regarding this filing should be directed to my attention at 407-740-8575. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Sincerely,

Alex Fernandez

Compliance Reporting Specialist

file:

WA - CLEC LLC - Reporting - Washington

AF/ab

2014 JUN 16 AM II: 1