WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT UT-130852

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false

statermnents under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the

matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

(V1L Payment of penalty. ] admit that the violations occurred. I have:
[\l{ Enclosed $200 in payment of the penalty

[ ] Submitted my payment of $200 online at www.utc.wa.gov. My confirmation

number is . ~
=2
[ 12. Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did no_:t:i s ;
occur, based on the following information, and request a hearing, which is a process. &3
that allows an affected person to present argument to an administrative law judge fora
decision by an administrative law judge: .
=
iy

[ 13. Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced for the reason(s) set out below.

[ 1a) Iaskforahearing for a decision by an administrative law judge based on the
information presented above.
OR [ ] b) Iwaiveahearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information 1
presented directly above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: 42(62‘2;2t & ; Z(?n{oith/day/year], at ﬂﬁ%@, [city, state]

TELECOM MANACEMENT, INC . A
Name of Respondent (company) - please print Signature of Applicant
RCW 9A.72.020: _

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
" proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”
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Telecom Management, Inc. d/b/a Pioneer Telephone
39 Darling Avenue ® South Portland ® Maine ® 04106
Phone: (207) 774-9500 @ Fax: (207) 774-9508

www.pioneertelephone.com

Via Certified Mail .
August 6, 2013 =

G
WA UTILITIES & TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION -
PO BOX 47250 =
OLYMPIA WA 98504-7250 =

—d

RE: Telecom Management, Inc. dba Pioneer Telephone (TMI/Pioneer)
Penalty Assessment: UT-130852

To Whom It May Concern:

I have enclosed TMI/Pioneer’s signed penalty assessment document, together with it’s check in
the amount of $200.00 in payment of the penalty assessed.

Please contact me if needed.

Sincerely,

TS

Kevin Photiades

Regulatory Manager

Direct: (207) 766-7803

Fax: (877) 554-1009
kphotiades @ pioneertelephone.com




