WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
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PENALTY ASSESSMENT UT-130808 AUU T 2 g d

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Comn‘m
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed: SH UT.8Tp COMM

[ have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. [ am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the

matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[ 11 Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have:
[ ] Enclosed $1,800 in payment of the penalty

[ ] Submitted my payment of $1,800 online at www.utc.wa.gov. My confirmation
number is

[ 1 2. Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not
occur, based on the following information, and request a hearing, which is a process

that allows an affected person to present argument to an administrative law judge for a
decision by an administrative law judge:
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b(] 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty sh@ﬂd

be reduced for the reason(s) set out below. 53
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[ ] a Iaskfor ahearing for a decision by an administrative law judge based on the—
information presented above.

OR [ ] b) Iwaive ahearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information I

presented directly above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: 5/ l / ‘5 [month/day/year], at L—O% AM&\-PS CA [city, state]

Tostwe. Plovde D

Name of Respondent (company) — please print }Dx{of Applicant

RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”




My apologies for the late filing, | am the sole operator of Ethos Communications Group, Inc. and | was
out of town working with a client when the filing was due. | admit the violations but respectfully
request that the penalty be reduced. The business cannot sustain a $1800 penalty and the business no
longer has customers in the state of Washington. Please let me know if the penalty can be reduced and
| will reply in a timely manner. For any questions | can be reached at 310-500-5674.

Thanks,
Josh Ploude

Ethos Communications Group, Inc.



