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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMIS$#Ho&* Ak

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE
FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TV-120932
PENALTY AMOUNT: $350

Motivated Movers, Inc.
6019 8™ Ave. NW
Seattle, WA 98107

According to the Commission’s records, you have committed a violation of Commission rule:
Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-15-480, which requires permitted household
goods companies to file annual reports with the Commission by May 1 each year and pay
regulatory fees annually on that date. You are classified as a household goods company.

Commission records show that you did not file an annual report or pay annual regulatory fees by
May 1, 2012.
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Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81.04.405 authorizes the Commission te;aéseés’i petgtles Qf s
$100 for violations of Commission rules Each and every such Vlolatlon shall beg:separate and
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be deemed to be a separate and distinct violation. The Comm1sswn 1nterprets no‘ﬁeompl ce :;3 =
with WAC 480-15-480 as continuing violations, giving rise to penalties of $100 fUr eachégiy

company fails to make each requisite filing after the date on which it was due. o
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As a result, the Commission hereby notifies you that it has assessed penalties against you in the
amount $350 on the following basis:

On February 29, 2012, the Commission mailed 2011 Annual Report forms and
2012 Regulatory Fee packets to all permitted household goods companies
registered in Washington state. A letter from the commission’s Executive
Secretary David W. Danner, instructed these companies to file annual reports and
pay regulatory fees by May 1, 2012. The letter stated failure to file the annual
report by May 1 would result in a penalty and possible cancellation of the
company’s permit to operate in Washington. Those companies wishing to request
an extension to file the annual report were asked to do so prior to April 24,
providing a reason for the requested extension. You did not request an extension.

Motivated Movers, Inc. filed its annual report on May 21, 2012, which is 14

business days past the deadline of May 1. The penalty was mitigated from $100
per day to $25 per day for a total of $350.
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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT TV-120932
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PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission =~
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed. oo i
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I'have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that maki
statements under oath is a class B felony. [ am over the age of 18, am competent to tm UIIe& TP COMM
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[ ]1. Payment of penalty. [ admit that the violations occurred. I have:
<] Enclosed $350 in payment of the penalty

[ ] Submitted my payment of $350 online at www.utc.wa.gov. My confirmation
number is

[ T 2. Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not
occur, based on the following information, and request a hearing, which is a process
that allows an affected person to present argument to an administrative law judge for a
decision by an administrative law judge:

[ 1 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the gnalty sl:x)uld ,
be reduced for the reason(s) set out below. = K
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[ T a) Iaskforahearing for a decision by an administrative law Judge based Sﬁ the 3
information presented above.
OR [ 1 b) Iwaiveahearing and ask for an administrative decision on the 1nform§on I
present directly above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: 7’5 0/, Vl [month/day/year], at nﬁ% W { [city, state]
Mopatid oS .

Name of Respondent (company) — please print Signature of Applicant

RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”



