Communication
Services

July 23, 2008

Carole Washburn, Executive Secretary
Utilities and Transportation Commission
1300 S. Evergreen Park Drive S.W.
Olympia, WA 98504-7250

Re: Penalty Assessment for OneEighty Networks, Inc. in UT-081126
Dear Ms. Washburn

Orbitcom, Inc. (“Orbitcom”) respectfully requests the commission rescind the penalty assessment of
$100 against OneEighty Networks, Inc.

OnetEighty Networks, Inc. is no longer an operating entity in Washington. Orbitcom purchased OneEighty
Networks, Inc. in November of 2007. Orbitcom notified the Commission of the pending purchase and
their intent to use the dba of OneEighty Networks on November 4, 2008 in Docket UT-080252 filed
February 4, 2008. Upon receipt of Qwest’s notice of filing the negotiated amendments to Orbitcom’s
interconnection agreement, Orbitcom notified the Commission of completion of the transaction and
requested updating of their CPCN to reflect their new operating name of OneEighty Networks by Advice
Letter in UT-080252 the evening of July 22, 2008. At the same time, Orbitcom requested cancelation of
OneEighty Networks, Inc.’s CPCN, granted in docket UT-020332 on April 10, 2002.

Orbitcom filed a combined Orbitcom and OneEighty Networks, Inc. 2007 Annual Report under the name
of Orbitcom, Inc. on April 30, 2008 and sent it via FedEx service. A cover letter advised the Commission
of the purchase of OneEighty Networks, Inc. by Orbitcom, continued operation under the Assumed
Business Name of OneEighty Networks, a consolidated Annual Report for 2007, and included a copy of
the Bill of Sale.

Enclosed is page 3 of the notice of Penalty Assessment in UT-081126.
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If you have any questions about any of the filings, please call Susan Lamb at (208) 304-9474 or e-mail
susan lamb@Ilambcomservices.net. If you have any questions regarding the 2007 Annual Report, please
call Heidi Solem at (866) 834-7837 or e-mail hsolem@orbitcominc.net .

Sincerely

Lo o

Susan Lamb, President
Lamb Communication Services, Inc.

Enclosure



WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT UT-081126

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the
Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if
needed. If you have questions regarding this penalty, please contact Sheri Hoyt,
Compliance Specialist, by phone at (360) 664-1149 or by e-mail at shoyt@utc.wa.gov.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. T am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to
the matters set forth below and I have personal knowiedge of those matters. [ hereby make,
under oath, the following statements.

[ 1 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose $100 in
> Y
payment of the penalty.

[ ] 2. Request for a hearing. I believe that the alleged violation did not occur, based on
the following information, and request a hearing for a decision by an administrative
law judge:

[v] 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty
should be reduced for the reason(s) set out below,
[ ] @) Iask fora hearing for a decision by an administrative law judge
OR [v] b)Iwaive a hearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information
I present here:

See atathed

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the
foregoing, including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: 7_’&3 | of [month/day/year], at Siouy falls , SA [city, state]

Orhit Corn, Tne. A U7

Name of Respondent (company) - please print

RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree, (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any
official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under
an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is
not an-element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not
material is not a defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a
class B felony.”




