WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT, Docket No. UT-060977

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I'have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[ 1 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose $100 in payment
of the penalty.

[ ]2 Reqﬁest for a hearing. I believe that the alleged violation did not occur, based on the
following information, and request a hearing for a decision by an administrative law
judge: -

[X] 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced for the reason(s) set out below. ‘
[ 1 a) Iask for a hearing for a decision by an administrative law judge
OR [X] b) I'waive a hearing and ask for an administrative deciiion on the information I

present here. \[d AFV;C N I L , S
ENCLOSET,

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: ;\’.,_lu Ol ;&OO(p [month/day/year], at ’Bo;HjQ G(‘OUV\&‘. (A)Q\ [city, state]

MO Sevwices ) .
Name of Respondent (company) — please print Signature of Applicant

Pleost See. oftgohed LeTtey

RCW 9A.72.020: ‘

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
‘required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”



MC Services

5200 NE 289th Street
Battle Ground, WA 98604 (360) 263 — 2892

July 9, 2006

Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission
P.O. Box 47250
Olympia, WA 98504-7250

Dear Sir or Madam,

Due to an oversight, I filed my Annual Report late, on July 1, 2006. I received the late fee
notice of $100.00 a few days after filing the report.

My business only grosses about $100.00 a month, after expenses. I have had to take on
another part-time job, because our business continues to loose ground. Also, I have had to
care for an elderly parent who has had several surgeries over the past year. Life for me
has been very hectic this last year.

I respectfully apologize for the lateness of my filing and ask that you please consider
lowering or waving the late filing fee.

Sincerely,

Db KM a7 Jomdem

Debra K. McNamara



