

CHARTERS & AIRPORTER

1416 Whitehorn St Ferndale Washington 98248 Ph: 360.380.8800 / 866.235.5247

Fax: 360.380.1538 www.airporter.com

TE-151056

Gregory Kopta Administrative Law Judge **WUTC** P.O. Box 47250 Olympia, WA 98504-7250

June 12, 2015

Dear Mr. Kopta

I am not sure what to do.

Today we received what appears to previous 3 copies we received in late

As well, I responded to the first notic enclosed.

Please post these documents as a mitigation request for TE-151056 per Grag. Thanks-he Amy

Will you call me and explain if today's notice is different to the ones we previously received and responded to, or if the UTC has doubled up on their paperwork and has made an administrative error.

Thank you

Richard Johnson President

360-543-9369

In God We Trust

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION SERVICE DATE

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

JUN 1 0 2015

PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TE-151056 PENALTY AMOUNT: \$1,000

WICKKISER INTERNATIONAL COMPANIES INC 1416 WHITEHORN ST. FERNDALE, WA 98248

According to Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) records, you have violated Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-30-071, which requires charter and excursion carriers to file your annual report. You did not file an annual by May 1, 2015.

Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81.04.080 authorizes the Commission to assess penalties of \$100 for violations of Commission rules. Each violation is a separate and distinct offense and, in the case of a continuing violation, every day's continuance is a separate and distinct violation. The Commission interprets noncompliance with WAC 480-30-071 beyond May 1 as a continuing violation, and assesses penalties of \$100 for each day a company fails to file its report after that date.

As a result, the Commission has assessed penalties against you in the amount of \$1,000 on the following basis:

On February 27, 2015, the Commission mailed the 2014 annual report forms and the 2015 regulatory fee packets to all charter and excursion carriers registered in Washington. The instructions page for the annual report form instructed these companies to file annual reports by May 1, 2015. The instructions page also stated that failure to file the annual report by May 1 would result in penalties. The deadline for requesting an extension to file your annual report was April 15. You did not request an extension.

On May 1, 2015, Wickkiser International Companies, Inc. filed an incomplete 2014 annual report and paid its 2015 regulatory fee. As of May 15, the report remains incomplete. May 15 is 10 business days from May 1, resulting in a total penalty of \$1,000.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may request a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. The Commission will grant that request only if material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. A request for a hearing must include a written statement of the reasons supporting that request. Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial of the request.

If there is a reason for the violation that you think should excuse or reduce the penalty, you may ask for mitigation (reduction) of this penalty through evidence presented at a hearing or in writing. The Commission will grant a request for a hearing only if material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. Any request for mitigation must include a written statement of the reasons supporting that request. Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial of the request. See RCW 81.04.405.

If you properly present your request for a hearing and the Commission grants that request, the Commission will review the evidence supporting your dispute of the violation or application for mitigation in a Brief Adjudicative Proceeding, before an administrative law judge. The administrative law judge will consider the evidence and will notify you of his or her decision.

You must act within 15 days after receiving this notice to do one of the following:

- Pay the amount due.
- Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations.
- Request mitigation to contest the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within **FIFTEEN (15) days** after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the Attorney General for collection, which may file suit in state court to collect the penalty. The Commission may also initiate proceedings under WAC 480-30-171 to revoke your authority to provide charter & excursion services in Washington.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective June 10, 2015.

GREGORY J. KOPTA Administrative Law Judge

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT TE-151056

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following statements.

[] 1.	Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have:				
	[]Enc	losed \$	in payment of	the penalty	
			ent of \$ r is	online at www.utc.wa.gov.	
[] 2.	Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not occur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reasons for a decision by an administrative law judge:				
[]3.	Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should be reduced for the reasons set out below:				
	[] a)			e on the information I provide above to	
an administrative law judge for a decisio OR [] b) I ask for a Commission decision based so above.					
				State of Washington that the foregoing, nts, is true and correct.	
Dated: _		[mo	onth/day/year], at	[city, state]	
Name of	Respond	lent (company) -	- please print	Signature of Applicant	

RCW 9A.72.020:

"Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an element of this crime, and the actor's mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony."

Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission P.O. Box 47250 Olympia, WA 98504-7250

May 29, 15

re: TC-150982

To Whom It May Concern:

The UTC's notice states that I filed an incomplete annual report.

On the 5^h of May, Katy Hancock from the UTC called and left a voice mail for me saying that I filed an incomplete report. I called back later that afternoon and we spoke. She said I made two errors in our report. The first error on schedule one, was that I did not write "0" in the blank for interstate miles, I left it blank. My blank meant no miles. The second error on schedule two, was that there were too many vehicles on the schedule. She said that I should have listed only the vehicles that we use in charter service.

She concluded that our conversation about the blank meaning no miles was ok and that I needed to email her the revised vehicle list to include only Charter vehicles. Immediately following our conversation I emailed Ms. Hancock the list. The time stamp on my email is 3:48pm.

My conversation with Ms. Hancock cleared up all issues on the annual report. She did not require any further action.

Your notice asks me to respond in one of three ways. If the UTC is able remove the violation after reading this letter, I don't need to request a hearing. However if the UTC continues with the violation I request a hearing with an administrative law judge.

Sincerely

Richard Johnson President – Wickkiser International

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

SERVICE DATE

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

MAY 2 2 2015

PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TC-150982 PENALTY AMOUNT: \$1,000

WICKKISER INTERNATIONAL COMPANIES INC 1416 WHITEHORN ST. FERNDALE, WA 98248

According to Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) records, you have violated Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-30-071, which requires auto transportation companies to file your annual report and pay regulatory fees each year by May 1. You did not file an annual report or pay regulatory fees by May 1, 2015.

Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81.04.080 authorizes the Commission to assess a penalty of \$100 for each violation of a Commission rule. In the case of a continuing violation, every day's continuance is a separate and distinct violation. The Commission interprets noncompliance with WAC 480-30-071 beyond May 1 as a continuing violation, and assesses penalties of \$100 for each day a company fails to file its report or pay its regulatory fees after that date.

As a result, the Commission has assessed penalties against you in the amount of \$1,000 on the following basis:

On February 27, 2015, the Commission mailed the 2014 annual report forms and the 2015 regulatory fee packets to all auto transportation companies registered in Washington. The instructions page for the annual report form instructed these companies to file annual reports and pay regulatory fees by May 1, 2015. The instructions page also stated that failure to file the annual report by May 1 would result in penalties. The deadline for requesting an extension to file your annual report was April 15. You did not request an extension.

On May 1, 2015, Wickkiser International Companies, Inc. filed an incomplete 2014 annual report and paid its 2015 regulatory fee. As of May 15, the report remains incomplete. May 15th is 10 days from May 1, resulting in a total penalty of \$1,000.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may request a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. The Commission will grant that request only if material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. A request for a hearing must include a written statement of the reasons supporting that request. Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial of the request.

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT TC-150982

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following statements.

[] 1.	Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have:				
	[] Enclosed \$ in payment of the penalty				
	[] Submitted my payment of \$ online at www.utc.wa.gov. My confirmation number is				
[] 2.	Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not occur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reasons a decision by an administrative law judge:				
[] 3.	Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should be reduced for the reasons set out below:				
OR	 [] a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an administrative law judge for a decision [] b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above. 				
	e under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing, g information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.				
Dated: _	5/29/15 [month/day/year], at Ferndale, WA [city, state]				
Name of	Respondent (company) – please print Signature of Applicant				
D 0777.0	A 70 000				

RCW 9A.72.020:

"Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an element of this crime, and the actor's mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony."