#### WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

#### PENALTY ASSESSMENT TE-151018

**PLEASE NOTE:** You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following statements.

[ ] 1. **Payment of penalty.** I admit that the violations occurred. I have:

[] Enclosed \$\_\_\_\_\_\_ in payment of the penalty
[] Submitted my payment of \$\_\_\_\_\_\_ online at www.utc.wa.gov. My confirmation number is \_\_\_\_\_\_.

œ

[ ] 2. **Request for a hearing.** I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not occur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reasons for a decision by an administrative law judge:

[ ] 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should be reduced for the reasons set out below:

# Please see attach.

- [] a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an administrative law judge for a decision
- OR [x] b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing, including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: 06/12/2018 [month/day/year], at Bellevile [city, state] Signatur ature of Applicant Eastern Rimer Granp LLL Name of Respondent (company) – please print

RCW 9A.72.020:

"Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an element of this crime, and the actor's mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony."

# Dear officer

I received this email this morning. This is our first year to report. We didn't receive any document from UTC. I think maybe the post officer delivery to the wrong suite( this happened very often and other business owner didn't give us) could you please resent the package to me and we can report. Or we can download the forms and report? Also could you please wave the penalty this time because this is our first year to report this tax. We never own any tax before. Now we know we need report this tax, next year even we didn't receive the form we will ask for cause we know we need report this now.

Best regards

2015 JUN 16 AM 8: 05

# WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

## NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

JUN 0 9 2015

## PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TE-151018 PENALTY AMOUNT: \$1,000

## EASTERN PIONEER GROUP LLC 14510 NE 20TH ST #201 BELLEVUE, WA 98007

According to Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) records, you have violated Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-30-071, which requires charter and excursion carriers to file your annual report. You did not file an annual by May 1, 2015.

Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81.04.080 authorizes the Commission to assess penalties of \$100 for violations of Commission rules. Each violation is a separate and distinct offense and, in the case of a continuing violation, every day's continuance is a separate and distinct violation. The Commission interprets noncompliance with WAC 480-30-071 beyond May 1 as a continuing violation, and assesses penalties of \$100 for each day a company fails to file its report after that date.

As a result, the Commission has assessed penalties against you in the amount of \$1,000 on the following basis:

On February 27, 2015, the Commission mailed the 2014 annual report forms and the 2015 regulatory fee packets to all charter and excursion carriers registered in Washington. The instructions page for the annual report form instructed these companies to file annual reports by May 1, 2015. The instructions page also stated that failure to file the annual report by May 1 would result in penalties. The deadline for requesting an extension to file your annual report was April 15. You did not request an extension.

As of May 15, 2015, Eastern Pioneer Group LLC has not filed its 2014 annual report. May 15 is 10 business days from May 1, resulting in a total penalty of \$1,000.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may request a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. The Commission will grant that request only if material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. A request for a hearing must include a written statement of the reasons supporting that request. Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial of the request.