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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT TE-141065

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you rcceive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which statcs that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
mmatters set forth below and T have personal knowlcdge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements. e =

[ T Payment of penalty. T admit that the violations occurred. I have; S i

[ ]Enclosed 3 : in payment of the penalty N
. [ ]Submitted my payment of § _ ' online at www.utc.wa.gg__ v.
My confirmation number is . -

2." Request for a hearing, I believe that onc or more of the alleged violations did not
oceur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reasons,
for a decision by an administrative law judge:
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b{l Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should - e
be reduced for the reasons set out be]ow\:\‘o/?\_ a‘)o\o E o, 34, :\%‘——E\ﬁ\ Lig(s,\
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OR [)q b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide hg@ééd' 1s
| above: ' _ i me PQ to N 6\

I declare under penalty of pesjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the oregoing, | o

inclucrling information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct. -ANd T WS Uégé
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. Nameé of Respondent (company) — please print

RCW|9A.72.020: : j . NS —
“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any oft‘;cialu l ! n

..proce%eding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath

required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the stafement isnotan Y3~ ;)|\ not
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not materia} is not a -_
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.” \I\Q\pwh
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.SERVICE DATE

MAY 27 2014
WASH]NGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE
FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

A PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TE-141065
PENALTY AMOUNT: $1,000

—

Kitsap Tours Limited
PO Box 766
Suquamish, WA 98392

Accordmg to Washmgton Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) records, you
have violated Washmgton Administrative Code (WAC) 480-30-071, which requires charter and
excursion carriers to file their annual reports. You did not file an annual report by May 1, 2014,

" Revised Code of Washington RCW) 81 04 080 authorizes the Comlmssmn to assess pena.ltlcs of
$100 for violations of Commission rules. Each violation is a separate and distinct offense and, in
the case of a continuing violation, every-day’s continuance is a separate and distinct violation.
The Commissiori interprets noncompliance with WAC 480-30-071 beyond May l asa
continuing violation, and assesses penalties of $100 for each day a company fails to file its report
after that date. :

As a result, the Commission has assessed pcnaltles agamst you in the amount of $1,000 on the
following basis:

On February 28, 2014, the Commission mailed the 2013 annual report forms and
the 2014 regulatory fee packets to all charter and excursion carriers registered in
Washington The instructions page for the annual report form instructed these
companies to file annual reports by May 1, 2014. The instructions page also stated
that failure to file the annual report by May 1 would result in penaltics. The
deadline for requesting an cxtension to file your annual report was April 17. You
did not request an extension.

Asof May 15, 2014, Kitsap Tours Limited has pot filed its 2013 annual report
May 15 is 10 busmess days from May 1, resulting in a total penalty of $1,000.

Your penalty is due And payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may request
a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. T'he Commission will grant that request only if .
material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. A
- request for a hearing must include a written statement of the reasons supporting that request.
Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial of the request. 1f there is a reason for the
violation that you think should excuse or reduce the penalty, you may ask for mitigation



