WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT TE-141049

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following statements.

	oudi, di	- 10110 HMB 0101011101101		and the second	
	[] 1.	Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have:		<u>သ</u>	
		[] Enclosed \$ in payment of the penalty		3 5	
		[] Submitted my payment of \$ online at www.utc.wa.gov My confirmation number is	•	S	
	[] 2.	Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not occur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reaso for a decision by an administrative law judge:	ns,		
en Tu JBM	IN PI MOR. Mideclare	Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty shows the reduced for the reasons set out below: Please Do not change and the formulation of the penalty of the penalt	me in to 7	the cost	nk nk yeur uny
 		my 2) 14 [month/day/year], at 5 po Kane WA [city, state]			, .
	Name of	f Respondent (company) – please print Signature of Applicant	X	w	ng

RCW 9A.72.020:

"Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an element of this crime, and the actor's mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony."

Subject: Annual Report for Charter

From: "Andrews, Amy (UTC)" <aandrews@utc.wa.gov>

Date: 5/27/2014 6:23 PM

To: "rosie@alittleclass.com" <rosie@alittleclass.com> **CC:** "Andrews, Amy (UTC)" <aandrews@utc.wa.gov>

MAY 30 2014
WASH UT 0 -

Good Afternoon,

The annual report for the Charter Authority has been attached. You will need to complete the following:

- · Cover page
- · Certification page
- · Schedule 1 (where noted for Charter Authority skip the areas marked Auto Transportation)
- · Schedule 2
- Skip Schedule 3, 4 and 5

If you are still reporting only 1 vehicle, no further regulatory fees are due at this time as you paid in December 2013.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about the report.

Thank you,

Amy Andrews

Fiscal Analyst

Utilities & Transportation Commission

PO Box 47250

Olympia, WA 98504-7250

(360.664.1157 7360.664.1289 :www.utc.wa.gov I received

get it in ther

— Attachments: --

230_232 Auto Tranportation_Charter Annual Report Form 2013.pdf

412 KB

MAY 23 2014

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TE-141049 PENALTY AMOUNT: \$1,000

ALCLS, LLC 1918 S. Markwell Ct. Spokane, WA 99223

According to Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) records, you have violated Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-30-071, which requires charter and excursion carriers to file their annual reports. You did not file an annual report by May 1, 2014.

Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81.04.080 authorizes the Commission to assess penalties of \$100 for violations of Commission rules. Each violation is a separate and distinct offense and, in the case of a continuing violation, every day's continuance is a separate and distinct violation. The Commission interprets noncompliance with WAC 480-30-071 beyond May 1 as a continuing violation, and assesses penalties of \$100 for each day a company fails to file its report after that date.

As a result, the Commission has assessed penalties against you in the amount of \$1,000 on the following basis:

On February 28, 2014, the Commission mailed the 2013 annual report forms and the 2014 regulatory fee packets to all charter and excursion carriers registered in Washington. The instructions page for the annual report form instructed these companies to file annual reports by May 1, 2014. The instructions page also stated that failure to file the annual report by May 1 would result in penalties. The deadline for requesting an extension to file your annual report was April 17. You did not request an extension.

As of May 15, 2014, ALCLS, LLC has not filed its 2013 annual report. May 15 is 10 business days from May 1, resulting in a total penalty of \$1,000.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may request a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. The Commission will grant that request only if material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. A request for a hearing must include a written statement of the reasons supporting that request. Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial of the request. If there is a reason for the violation that you think should excuse or reduce the penalty, you may ask for mitigation