WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT UT-130815

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within
15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath,
the following statements.

[ ] 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have:
[ 1 Enclosed $1,800 in payment of the penalty
[ ] Submitted my payment of $1,800 online at www.utc.wa.gov. My confirmation number is

[ 12. Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not occur, based
on the following information, and request a hearing, which is a process that allows an affected person
to present argument to an administrative law judge for a decision by an administrative law judge:

[X] 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should be
reduced for the reason(s) set out below.

Infotelecom is a bankrupt entity that is no longer providing communications services in
Washington. All assets were transferred to Broadvox~-CLEC, LL.C. Broadvex-CLEC, LLC has
filed its annual report.

[ ]a) I ask for a hearing for a decision by an administrative law judge based on the information
presented above.

OR [X] b) I waive a hearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information I presented
directly above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: f ;Z ig'()‘zz 3 [month/day/year], at Cleveland, ;hf/ , [city, state]

Infotelecom, LI.C p
Name of Respondent (company) — please print Signature of Applicant

RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath required
or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an element of this
crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a defense to a
prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”



