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NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE
REZ.EIVED FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

312012
PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TV-120930

WASH. UT & TP. COMM PENALTY AMOUNT: $150
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Mironenko Brothers, Inc.
23801 NW 1% Ave.
Ridgefield, WA 98642
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According to the Commission’s records, you have committed a violation of Comrm%ylpn rule!
Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-15-480, which requires permitted héusehdld
goods companies to file annual reports with the Commission by May 1 each year and pay =
regulatory fees annually on that date. You are classified as a household goods company.

Commission records show that you did not file an annual report or pay annual regulatory feegdy 5
May 1, 2012.
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Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81.04.405 authorizes the Commission to assess penalties of
$100 for violations of Commission rules. Each and every such violation shall be a separate and
distinct offense and, in the case of a continuing violation, every day’s continuance shall be and
be deemed to be a separate and distinct violation. The Commission interprets noncompliance
with WAC 480-15-480 as continuing violations, giving rise to penalties of $100 for each day a
company fails to make each requisite filing after the date on which it was due.

As aresult, the Commission hereby notifies you that it has assessed penalties against you in the
amount $150 on the following basis:

On February 29, 2012, the Commission mailed 2011 Annual Report forms and
2012 Regulatory Fee packets to all permitted household goods companies
registered in Washington state. A letter from the commission’s Executive
Secretary David W. Danner, instructed these companies to file annual reports and
pay regulatory fees by May 1, 2012. The letter stated failure to file the annual
report by May 1 would result in a penalty and possible cancellation of the
company’s permit to operate in Washington. Those companies wishing to request
an extension to file the annual report were asked to do so prior to April 24,
providing a reason for the requested extension. You did not request an extension.

| Mironenko Brothers, Inc. filed its annual report on May-9, 2012, which is 6

business days past the deadline of May 1. The penalty was mitigated from $100
per day to $25 per day for a total of $150.
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Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may request
a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. If there is a reason for the violation that you think
should excuse you from the penalty, you may ask for mitigation (reduction) of this penalty. See
RCW 81.04.405.

You have the right to present your request for review or further mitigation at a hearing, but you
are not required to do so. If you do, the Commission will review the evidence supporting your
request in an informal hearing, called a Brief Adjudicative Proceeding, before an administrative
law judge. The administrative law judge will consider your plea and notify you of his or her
decision.

You must act within 15 days after receiving this notice to do one of the following:

e Pay the amount due.
e Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations.
e Request mitigation to contest the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within
FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection. The Commission will then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective July 24, 2012.

GREGORY J. KOPTA
Administrative Law Judge
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PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. [ am over the age of 18, am competent to tgstify to e

matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby mak‘e “undeﬁ -
oath, the following statements. -
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[ 11. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have: -
P
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LK] Enclosed $150 in payment of the penalty -

o
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[ ] Submitted my payment of $150 online at www.utc.wa.gov. My confirmation
number is .

[ 12. Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not
occur, based on the following information, and request a hearing, which is a process

that allows an affected person to present argument to an administrative law judge for a
decision by an administrative law judge:

[ ] 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced for the reason(s) set out below.

[ ] a) Task for a hearing for a decision by an administrative law judge based on the
information presented above.

OR [ ] b) Iwaive ahearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information I
present directly above.

I declare under penaity of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: OF- 2612~ [month/day/year], at R io@éc eld. wAH. (city, state]
Geoel Olel Movers. s 2

Name of Respondent (company) — please print ighatug€ of Applicant 7
P

RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”



