WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT UT-101018

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the
Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if
needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to
the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make,
under oath, the following statements.

[ ]11. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose

$ in payment of the penalty.
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[ ]12. Request for a hearing. I believe that the alleged violation did not occ}lr"'ib:_@sedgn '
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j}([ 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty
should be redyced for the reason(s) set out below, and
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[ ]a) Iask for a hearing for a decision by an administrative law judge
OR [ ]b) Iwaive a hearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information
I present directly above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the
foregoing, including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: / é/ 7‘) [month/day/year], at 3 pﬁw WJ/ . ity, state]
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Name of Respondent (company) — please print Sign#ure of Applicant %

RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any
official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under
an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement 1s
not an element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not
material is not a defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a
class B felony.”
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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE
FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

PENALTY ASSESSMENT: UT-101018
PENALTY AMOUNT: $100
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The Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) believes that you
have committed a violation of Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-120-382, which
requires competitively classified telecommunications companies to file annual reports with
the Commission by May 1 each year. You are classified as such a company. Commission
records show that you did not make the filing by the required date of May 1, 2010. Revised
Code of Washington (RCW) 80.04.405 allows penalties of $100 for every such violation.
Each and every such violation shall be a separate and distinct offense and, in the case of a

continuing violation, every day’s continuance shall be and be deemed to be a separate and
distinct violation.

As a result, the Commission hereby notifies you that it has assessed penalties against you in
the amount $100, as follows:

On February 26, 2010, the Commission mailed 2009 Annual Report forms and
2010 Regulatory Fee packets to competitively classified telecommunications
companies registered in Washington State. A letter from Executive Secretary
David W. Danner instructed companies to file annual reports and pay
regulatory fees by May 1, 2010. Further, the letter stated failure to file the
annual report by May 1 would result in a penalty. Those companies wishing to
request an extension to file the annual report were asked to do so prior to May

1, providing a reason for the requested extension. You did not request an.
extension.

On March 31, 2010, the Commission mailed a notice to all competitivelfy}\ o
classified telecommunications companies reminding them that 2009 annual -~
reports and 2010 regulatory fees were due by May 1, 2010. g
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On May 14, 2010, the Commission sent letters to those companies that had not
yet filed their reports. The letter, signed by Mr. Danner, gave an extension to
companies to file their reports by May 31, 2010. In the letter, Mr. Danner
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stated the Commission would not seek a fine or revoke the authority of any
company with a report received by the Commission postmarked no later than
May 31, 2010.

As of June 11, 2010, CSK Communications, Inc., failed to file the 2009 Annual
Report.

This information, if proved at a hearing and not rebutted or explained, is sufficient to support
the penalty assessment.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may
request a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. If there is a reason for the violation that
you think should excuse you from the penalty, you may ask for mitigation (reduction) of this
penalty. See RCW 81.04.405.

You have the right to present your request for review or mitigation at a hearing, but you are
not required to do so. If you do, the Commission will review the evidence supporting your
request in an informal hearing, called a Brief Adjudicative Proceeding, before an
administrative law judge. The administrative law judge will consider your plea and notify
you of his or her decision.

You must act within 15 days after receiving this notice to do one of the following:

e Pay the amount due.
e Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations.
e Request mitigation to contest the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities
and Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250,
within FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection. The Commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olyfnpia, Washington, and effective June 30, 2010.

A sl Lo

ANN E. RENDAHL
Administrative Law Judge




