SERVICE DATE
"FEB -3 2008

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION
COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE FOR VIOLATIONS
OF LAWS RULES AND REGULATIONS

PENALTY ASSESSMENT NO: TV-060109
PENALTY AMOUNT: $200.00

ALL MY SONS MOVING AND STORAGE OF SEATTLE, INC.
8637 South 212t Street
Kent, WA 98031

The commission believes that you have committed one or more violations of
WAC 480-14-070, which adopts by reference Title 49, Code of Federal
Regulations. Regulations prohibit transportation companies from using drivers
who have had their licenses suspended. As a result, the commission hereby
notifies you that it has assessed penalties against you in the amount of $200.00.
The basis for this penalty assessment is as follows:

On December 19 and 20, 2005, Motor Carrier Safety Investigator Leon Macomber
conducted a compliance review on your company, based on a complaint received
from the Washington State Patrol. The complaint alleged that your company
was using at least one driver with a suspended driver’s license in December,
2005.

Investigator Macomber’s review verified that two of your employees were
driving without a valid driver’s license. One employee had her license
suspended for continued offenses and violations, and one employee had his
license suspended for failure to pay.child support. Both were driving in
December, 2005.
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Penalties are due and payable upon receipt of this penalty notice. If for any
reason you believe the violations described did not occur, you may request a
hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations. If you have an explanation as
to why the violations occurred, or have other facts you believe the Commission
should have considered, RCW 81.04.405 provides that you make application for
mitigation of this penalty.

To do so, complete the enclosed mitigation form and return it to the Washington
Utilities and Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia,
Washington 98504-7250, within FIFTEEN (15) days of your receipt of this
penalty notice. You may, although you are not required to, present your request
- for mitigation at a hearing. The Commission will consider your plea and notify
you of its determination.

If you request a hearing to contest either the occurrence of the violations or the
amount of the penalty, please state why you believe a hearing is called for in
your circumstances. Failure to request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the
violations or the amount of the penalty, return the mitigation plea, or pay the
amount due within 15 days will cause the Commission to refer this matter to the
Office of the Attorney General for Collection. Suit may then be brought against
you and after trial, judgment may be entered against you.

DATED at Olympia, Washington and effective this g€ day of February 2006.

Mﬂ/&dyr—

MARK H. SIDRAN, Chairman

PATRICK OSHIE, Commissioner

PHILIP ]é'%ES, Cox\missioner




WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION
COMMISSION

APPLICATION FOR MITIGATION OF PENALTIES - TV-060109

NOTE: This form must be completed, signed, and received by the Commission within
15 days of your receipt of this form.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020, which states that making false statements
under oath is a class B felony (printed below). I am over the age of 18, am competent to
testify to the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I
hereby make, under oath, application for mitigation of the penalties (as described in the
attached Notice of Penalties), for the following reasons:

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the
foregoing is true and correct. '

Dated: [month/day/year], at [city, state]

Signature of Applicant

RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree in any
official proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false
under an oath required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the
statement is not an element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his
statement was not material is not a defense to a prosecution under this section. (3)
Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”






