STATE OF WASHINGTON
WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

1300 §. Evergreen Park Dr. S.W., P.O. Box 47250 * Olympia, Washington 98504-7250
(360) 664-1160 * TTY (360) 586-8203

October 27, 2006

Edward Mclntire

Eagles Connection

24907 South Rupp Road
Cheney, Washington 99004

RE: Penalty Assessment TC-060989
Dear Mr. MclIntire:

A review of Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (commission) records
indicates that you have not remitted payment for the enclosed Notice of Penalties dated June 30,
2006.

On July 19, 2006, the commission received your petition for mitigation of the $100 penalty. You
waived a hearing. On September 14, 2006, the commission denied your mitigation request and
directed you to remit the penalty payment along with the required annual report within 10 days
of receipt of the order. Commission records indicate you filed the annual report on September
27, 2006, however, you have not yet remitted payment for the penalty assessments.

If we do not receive your payment by November 6, 2006, the commission will consider
additional sanctions. In addition, we will refer the matter to the Office of the Attorney General
for collection.

For questions regarding this matter, please contact Sheri Hoyt, Compliance Specialist, Business
Practices Investigations Section. Ms. Hoyt can be reached at (360) 664-1149, or by e-mail at
shoyt@wutc.wa.gov.

Sincerely,

WW

Carole J. Washburn
Executive Secretary

Enclosure
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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE
FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

PENALTY ASSESSMENT NO: TC-060989
PENALTY AMOUNT: $100

TO: EACH OF THE 10 AUTO TRANSPORTATION
COMPANIES LISTED IN ATTACHED APPENDIX A

The commission believes that you have committed one violation of Washington Administrative
Code 480-30-120 which requires anto transportation companies to file annual reports with the
commission by May | each year. You are classified as such a company. Commission records
show that you did not make the filing by the required date of May 1, 2006. (See Appendix A for
individual companies’ report status as of June 14, 2006.) Revised Code of Washington (RCW)
81.04.405 allows penalties of $100 for every such violation.

As a result, the commission hereby notifies you that it has assessed penalties against you in the
amount $100, as follows:

On March 8, 2006, the commission mailed 2005 Annual Report forms and 2006
Regulatory Fee packets to you and other auto transportation companies registered
in Washington State. A letter from Executive Secrctary Carole Washbum
instructed each company to file ifs annual report and pay its regulatory fees by
May 1, 2006. The letter stated that failure to file your annual report by May 1
would result in a penalty and possible revocation of your registration to operate in
Washington. Companies needing more time to file the annual report were
permitted to request an extension before May 1, and to explain why the extension
was needed. You did not request an extension of time and did not file your annual
report before the deadline.

This information, if proved at a hearing and not rebutied or explained, is sufficient to support the
penalty assessiment.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you belicve the violation did not occur, you may request
a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. If there is a reason for the violation that you think
should excuse you from the penalty, you may ask for mitigation (reduction) of this penalty. See
RCW 81.04.405. : :
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You have the right to present your request for review or mitigation at a hearing, but you are not
roquired to do so. If you do, the commission will review the evidence supporiing your request in
an infonmal hearing, called a Brief Adjudicative Proceeding, before an administrative law judge.
The administrative law judge will consider your plea and notify you of his or her decision.

this notice to do one of the following:

s Pay the amount due.
¢ Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations.
* Request mitigation to contest the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within
FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection. The commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective June 3 0, 2006.

D_/)

[
DENNIS %oss
Administrédive Law Judge




WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT, Dacket No. TC-060989

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper it needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[ ] 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose $100 in payment
of the penalty.

[ 12. Requestfor a hearing, I belicve that the alleged violation did not occur, based on the
following information, and request a heating for a decision by an administrative law
Judge:

[ 1 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced for the reason(s) set out below.
[ 1 a) Iask fora hecaring for a decision by an administrative law judge
OR [ ] b) Twaive a hearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information 1
present here,

[ declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and cormrect,

Dated: [month/day/year], at , N [city, state]
Name of Respondent {company) —”p]'easc pﬁnt _ Signélture of Applicant
RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official

‘proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath

required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Petjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”




APPENDIX A

Received If yes,

Company Name Yes or No Date Received

1. A & B Peninsula Airporter LLC f'k/a Barry & Amy Yes May 31, 2006
Muhlbaier L

2. All-Ways Transportation, Inc. Yes May 30, 2006
3. Bremerton-Kitsap Airporter, Inc. Yes May 2, 2006
4. Diamond-West Transportation Co., Inc. No
5. Edward Mclntire No
6. Evergreen Trails, Inc, No
7. Genie Scrvice Company, Ine. No
8. Masters, Bdward No
9, Miller Schmer Inc, Yes May 2, 2006
10. | Thompson, William R, d/b/a Star & Str:pcs Shuttle Yes May 4, 2006




