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September 30, 2003 
 
 

NOTICE OF IMPENDING REVOCATION OF REGISTRATION 
AS A TELECOMMUNICATIONS COMPANY 

AND OPPORTUNITY TO REQUEST A HEARING 
 
 

Re: Revocation of Telecommunications Registrations for Failure to File Annual  
Reports and Pay Regulatory Fees; Docket No. UT-031194 

 
TO ALL TELECOMMUNICATIONS COMPANIES LISTED IN ATTACHMENT A: 
 
Staff of the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission Staff) 
recently conducted its yearly review of annual reports and regulatory fees for 
telecommunications companies registered in the state of Washington.  As a result, 
Commission Staff identified the telecommunications companies listed in Attachment A 
as not complying with regulatory requirements for 2002, and in one case with the 
requirements for 2001.  This notice is being served to all companies listed in Attachment 
A and their registered agents, if named, at their last known addresses on file with the 
Commission. 
 
WAC 480-121-060 provides that the Commission may revoke a company’s registration 
for good cause after notice and opportunity for a hearing.  Good cause includes failure 
to file an annual report or pay regulatory fees.  In addition, the Commission may 
impose a penalty not to exceed $100 for each violation of statute, rule, or order under 
RCW 80.04.405.  Each violation is a separate and distinct offense, and each day of a 
continuing violation will be deemed a separate and distinct violation.  The Commission 
does not waive its authority to impose a penalty consistent with RCW 80.04.405 upon 
the companies listed in Attachment A. 
 
If companies listed in Attachment A want to avoid revocation of its registration, the 
companies must, within 30 days of service of this notice, take one of two actions.  First, 
companies may obtain regulatory compliance by submitting annual reports and paying 
regulatory fees that are delinquent.  Second, companies may request a hearing to 
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demonstrate why the company’s registration should not be revoked.  Failure to respond 
within 30 days of this notice will result in the Commission entering an order revoking 
the company’s registration without further notice.  Unregistered companies are 
prohibited from providing telecommunications services in the state of Washington. 
 
Annual report forms are available on the Commission’s Internet web site – 
http://www.wutc.wa.gov -- or by contacting the Commission by email at 
annualreports@wutc.wa.gov or telephone at (360) 664-1201.  Requests for hearings must 
comply with the Commission’s procedural rules, chapter 480-09 WAC, which are also 
available at the Commission’s Internet web site. 
 
Sincerely, 
 
 
 
CAROLE J. WASHBURN 
Secretary 


