
 

 

BEFORE THE WASHINGTON STATE 

UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 

1-360-664-1222 

 

 

In the matter of the suspension of solid 

waste certificate G-256 held by 

 

TRASHBUSTERS OF WASHINGTON 

STATE, LLC,  

d/b/a TRASHBUSTERS, 

 

for failure to file proof of liability and 

property damage insurance covering 

equipment. 
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ORDER SUSPENDING CERTIFICATE 

 

 

 

1 Solid waste certificate holders operating in the state of Washington, subject to regulation 

by the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission), must file and 

maintain proof of liability and property damage insurance per RCW 81.80 and WAC 480-

70-161. 

 

2 On November 8, 2011, the Commission notified Trashbusters of Washington State, LLC, 

d/b/a Trashbusters, by letter that its certificate to operate as a solid waste hauler in 

Washington would be suspended if their insurance company did not file with the 

Commission acceptable proof of insurance.  We also informed Trashbusters that they 

could contest suspension of their certificate by requesting a hearing within 10 days of 

receiving the notice. 

 

3 The Commission has not received proof of insurance and Trashbusters of Washington 

State, LLC, d/b/a Trashbusters, has not requested a hearing. 

 

ORDER 

 

THE COMMISSION ORDERS: 

 

4 (1) Solid waste certificate G-256, held by Trashbusters of Washington State, LLC, 

d/b/a Trashbusters, is suspended for a period of 30 days effective December 9, 

2011.   

 

5 (2) Trashbusters of Washington State, LLC, d/b/a Trashbusters, is directed to cease 

all operations associated with certificate G-256 until the Commission receives 

proof of liability and property damage insurance and enters an order lifting this 

suspension order and authorizing you to resume operations. 



DOCKET TG-112110  PAGE 2 

ORDER 01 

 

6 (3) If proof of insurance is not filed with the Commission within 30 days, certificate 

G-256 will be cancelled by separate order.  To reinstate this certificate, you must 

submit a new application and acceptable proof of insurance. 

 

7 (4) Trashbusters of Washington State, LLC, d/b/a Trashbusters, may contest 

cancellation of certificate G-256 by requesting a hearing within 10 days of service 

of this Order.  A hearing request does not affect the suspension of your permit. 

 

8 The Commission has delegated authority to the Secretary, or to the Secretary’s delegate, 

to enter this Order under RCW 80.01.030 and WAC 480-07-905(3)(c). 

 

DATED at Olympia, Washington and effective December 9, 2011. 

 

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 

 

 

 

 

DAVID PRATT 

Assistant Director, Transportation Safety 

 

 

 
NOTICE:  This is an order delegated to the Secretary, or the Secretary’s delegate, for decision.  In 

addition to serving you a copy of the decision, the Commission will post on its Internet Web site 

for at least 14 days a listing of all matters delegated to the Secretary for decision.  You may seek 

Commission review of this decision.  You must file a request for Commission review of this order 

no later than fourteen (14) days after the date the decision is posted on the Commission’s Web site.  

 

The Commission will schedule your request for review by issuing a notice of hearing to be held 

before an administrative law judge.  The Commission, at its discretion, may consider your request 

for review in an adjudicative proceeding under RCW 34.05 Part IV, or in a brief adjudicative 

proceeding under RCW 34.05.482 through .494.  Following hearing, the administrative law judge 

will enter an initial order.  If you wish to seek review of the initial order, you may file a petition for 

administrative review under RCW 34.05.464, or if the matter is heard in a brief adjudicative 

proceeding, under RCW 34.05.491. 

 

The Commission will grant a late-filed request for review only on a showing of good cause, 

including a satisfactory explanation of why the person did not timely file the request.  A form for 

late-filed requests is available on the Commission’s Web site.   

 

This notice and review process is pursuant to the provisions of RCW 80.01.030 and WAC 480-07-

904(2) and (3), and WAC 480-07-905, as amended effective September 22, 2008.   

 

 


