
 
 

BEFORE THE WASHINGTON STATE 
UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 

1-360-664-1222 
 
 
In the matter of the suspension/ 
cancellation of motor carrier permit held 
by: 
 
[bkAndApp1][BKCOMPNAME1] 
 
 
for failure of carrier to file proof of 
liability and property damage insurance 
covering equipment. 
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  
 

) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
 
) 
) 
) 

Docket TV-091829  
 
 
ORDER XX 
 
Order Suspending/Canceling Permit 
CC063745 
 
 

BACKGROUND 
 

1 Washington State law requires motor freight carriers operating in intrastate commerce 
subject to regulation by the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission 
(Commission) to file and maintain proof of liability and property damage insurance. 
 

2 On September 21, 2009 the Commission notified you by letter that your permit to operate 
as a motor freight carrier in Washington State would be suspended if acceptable proof of 
insurance (Form E) was not filed by your insurance company within 60 days.  We also 
told you that you could contest suspension of your permit by requesting a hearing within 
10 days of the notice.  
 

3 The Commission has not received proof of insurance and you have not request a hearing. 
 

FINDINGS AND CONCLUSION 
 

4 (1) The Commission is an agency of the State of Washington having authority to 
regulate motor freight carriers as defined in RCW 81.80. 

 
5 Jimenez, Jose L. is a motor freight carrier operating in Washington State under permit 

CC063745. 
 

6 (3) On September 21, 2009, the Commission received an insurance binder valid for 
up to 60 days.  The Commission notified you that if a Form E insurance certificate 
was not received within 60 days your permit would be suspended.     
 

7 (4) The Commission is authorized by WAC 480-14-250(4) to suspend a motor freight 
carrier’s permit for failure to file and maintain proof of insurance. 
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8 (5) The Commission is authorized by WAC 480-14-230(5)(b) to cancel a motor 

freight carrier’s permit for failure to correct conditions leading to suspension 
within the time defined in the order of suspension. 

 
ORDER 

 
THE COMMISSION ORDERS: 
 

9 permit CC063745, held by [bkCompName2], is suspended for a period of 30 days 
effective November 21, 2009.   
 

10 (2) [bkCompName2] is directed to cease all operations associated with permit permit 
until the Commission receives proof of liability and property damage insurance 
and enters an order lifting the suspension and authorizes you to resume 
operations. 
 

11 (3) If proof of insurance is not filed with the Commission within 30 days, permit 
CC063745 will be cancelled   without further notice or order. To reinstate this 
permit you must submit a new application and acceptable proof of insurance. 
 

12 (4) [bkCompName2] may contest cancellation of permit by requesting a hearing 
within 10 days of service of this Order. A hearing request does not affect the 
suspension status of your permit. 
 

13 The Commission has delegated authority to the Secretary, or to the Secretary’s delegate, 
to enter this Order under RCW 80.01.030 and WAC 480-07-903(1)(c), and Order 01 in 
Docket A-090485. 
 
DATED at Olympia, Washington and effective November 23, 2009. 
         

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 
 
 
 
 

DAVID PRATT 
Assistant Director, Transportation Safety 
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NOTICE:  This is an order delegated to the Secretary for decision under RCW 80.01.030 
and WAC 480-07-903(1)(c).  You may seek Commission review of this decision by filing 
a request for Commission review of this order no later than twenty (20) days after the 
service date of the order.   
 
The Commission will schedule your request for review by issuing a notice of hearing to 
be held before an administrative law judge.  The Commission, at its discretion, may 
consider your request for review in an adjudicative proceeding under RCW 34.05 Part 
IV, or in a brief adjudicative proceeding under RCW 34.05.482 through .494.  Following 
hearing, the administrative law judge will enter an initial order.  If you wish to seek 
review of the initial order, you may file a petition for administrative review under RCW 
34.05.464, or if the matter is heard in a brief adjudicative proceeding, under RCW 
34.05.491. 
  
 

 


