BEFORE THE WASHINGTON STATE UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

1-360-664-1222

Regarding suspension/cancellation of) Docket TV-091454
motor carrier permit for failure of carrier)
to file proof of liability and property) Order Suspending/Canceling Permit CC
damage insurance covering equipment.) 62115
)
) MILLARD ENTERPRISES, INC

BACKGROUND

- Washington State law requires motor freight carriers operating in intrastate commerce subject to regulation by the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) to file and maintain proof of liability and property damage insurance.
- On July 13, 2009 the Commission notified you by letter that your permit to operate as a motor freight carrier in Washington State would be suspended if acceptable proof of insurance (Form E) was not filed by your insurance company within 60 days. We also told you that you could contest suspension of your permit by requesting a hearing within 10 days of the notice.
- We have not received proof of insurance and you did not request a hearing.

FINDINGS AND CONCLUSION

- The Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission is an agency of the state of Washington having authority to regulate motor freight carriers as defined in RCW 81.80.
- Millard Enterprises, Inc., is a motor freight carrier operating in Washington State under permit CC-62115.
- On July 13, 2009, the Commission received an insurance binder valid for up to 60 days. The Commission notified you that if a Form E insurance certificate was not received within 60 days your permit would be suspended.
- 7 The Commission is authorized by WAC 480-14-250(4) to suspend a motor freight carrier's permit for failure to file and maintain proof of insurance.

DOCKET TV-091454 PAGE 2

The Commission is authorized by WAC 480-14-230(5)(b) to cancel a motor freight carrier's permit for failure to correct conditions leading to suspension within the time defined in the order of suspension.

ORDER

- The Commission suspends permit CC-62115 for a period of 30 days effective September 13, 2009.
- You are directed to cease all operations associated with this permit until the commission receives proof of liability and property damage insurance and enters an order lifting the suspension and authorizes you to resume operations.
- If proof of insurance is not filed within 30 days, permit CC-62115 will be cancelled without further notice or order. To reinstate this permit you must submit a new application and acceptable proof of insurance.
- You may contest cancellation of this permit by requesting a hearing within 10 days of service of this order. A hearing request does not affect the suspension status of your permit.
- The Commission has delegated authority to the Secretary, or to the Secretary's delegate, to enter this Order under RCW 80.01.030 and WAC 480-07-903(1)(c).

DATED at Olympia, Washington and effective September 14, 2009.

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

DAVID PRATT Assistant Director, Transportation Safety DOCKET TV-091454 PAGE 3

NOTICE: This is an order delegated to the Secretary, or to the Secretary's delegate, for decision under RCW 80.01.030 and WAC 480-07-903(1)(c). You may seek Commission review of this decision by filing a request for Commission review of this order no later than twenty (20) days after the service date of the order.

The Commission will schedule your request for review by issuing a notice of hearing to be held before an administrative law judge. The Commission, at its discretion, may consider your request for review in an adjudicative proceeding under RCW 34.05 Part IV, or in a brief adjudicative proceeding under RCW 34.05.482 through .494. Following hearing, the administrative law judge will enter an initial order. If you wish to seek review of the initial order, you may file a petition for administrative review under RCW 34.05.464, or if the matter is heard in a brief adjudicative proceeding, under RCW 34.05.491.