# BEFORE THE WASHINGTON STATE UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

1-360-664-1222

Regarding suspension of Household	)
Goods Permit and provisional operating	) DOCKET NO. TV-091223
authority for failure of holder to file	)
proof of liability and property damage	) Order Suspending Permit
insurance covering equipment.	) THG-63512
	)
	) GERMAN MARCIAL MAGDALENO
	)

- Washington State law requires household goods carriers operating in the state of Washington subject to regulation by the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) to file and maintain proof of liability and property damage insurance.
- 2 On June 26, 2009, the Commission notified you by letter that your permit to operate as a household goods carrier in Washington State would be suspended if acceptable proof of insurance was not filed by your insurance company. We also told you that you could contest the suspension of your permit by requesting a hearing within 10 days of the notice. Proof of insurance has not been received.

### ORDER

- Therefore, this order suspends your household goods permit and provisional operating authority for a period of 30 days effective July 31, 2009. As your permit is suspended, you are directed to <u>cease</u> all operations associated with this permit.
- <sup>4</sup> To avoid cancellation of your household goods permit and provisional operating authority and dismissal of your permanent authority application Docket No. TV-081919, you must file acceptable proof of insurance or request a hearing within 30 days to show why the permit should not be cancelled.
- 5 The Commission has delegated authority to the Secretary, or to the Secretary's delegate, to enter this Order under RCW 80.01.030 and WAC 480-07-905(1)(g).

### DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective July 31, 2009.

#### WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

## DAVID PRATT Assistant Director, Transportation Safety

**NOTICE:** This is an order delegated to the Secretary, or to the Secretary's delegate, for decision. In addition to serving you a copy of the decision, the Commission will post on its Internet Web site for at least 14 days a listing of all matters delegated to the Secretary for decision. You may seek Commission review of this decision. You must file a request for Commission review of this order no later than fourteen (14) days after the date the decision is posted on the Commission's Web site.

The Commission will schedule your request for review by issuing a notice of hearing to be held before an administrative law judge. The Commission, at its discretion, may consider your request for review in an adjudicative proceeding under RCW 34.05 Part IV, or in a brief adjudicative proceeding under RCW 34.05.482 through .494. Following hearing, the administrative law judge will enter an initial order. If you wish to seek review of the initial order, you may file a petition for administrative review under RCW 34.05.464, or if the matter is heard in a brief adjudicative proceeding, under RCW 34.05.491.

The Commission will grant a late-filed request for review only on a showing of good cause, including a satisfactory explanation of why the person did not timely file the request. A form for late-filed requests is available on the Commission's Web site.

This notice and review process is pursuant to the provisions of RCW 80.01.030 and WAC 480-07-904(2) and (3), and WAC 480-07-905, as amended effective September 22, 2008.