

PERMIT APPLICATION FOR COMMON CARRIER OF PROPERTY Excluding Household Goods

621 Woodland Square Loop SE Lacey, WA 98503 PO Box 47250 Olympia, WA 98504-7250 Phone: 360-664-1222 Email <u>transportation@utc.wa.gov</u> Website <u>www.utc.wa.gov</u>

Intrastate Common Carriers hauling general commodities (excluding household goods) must apply for and receive a permit from the commission to haul for-hire in Washington state. <u>Household Goods</u> carriers and <u>Freight Brokers</u> require a different application.

DEFINITIONS

- UNIFIED BUSINESS IDENTIFIER (UBI) NUMBER: Companies hauling for-hire within Washington must have a UBI number from the Department of Revenue's <u>Business License Services</u>; (800) 451-7985. If you are a Corporation or Limited Liability Company you also must be registered with the <u>Washington</u> <u>Secretary of State's</u> office; (360) 725-0377.
- **LEGAL NAME**: The legal name must be an individual, partnership, corporation, or limited liability company (LLC) and must be the **SAME** as registered under your UBI number, the name associated with your USDOT number, and your proof of insurance. If you are a corporation or limited liability company, the name must also match the name registered with the Secretary of State's office.
- **TRADE NAME(s):** List trade name(s), if any, you intend to operate under other than your legal name. All trade name(s) must be registered under your UBI number.
- USDOT NUMBER Intrastate: Any applicant operating a vehicle or a vehicle trailer combination with a GVWR of 16,001 pounds or more, or any applicant hauling hazardous materials requiring a placard, must obtain a USDOT number, as required by the Washington State Patrol (WSP). Apply for a USDOT number online at <u>www.fmcsa.dot.gov/registration</u> or call WSP at (360) 596-3812 or the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) at (360) 753-9875 for assistance.
- HAZARDOUS MATERIALS: Complete the supplemental <u>Hazardous Materials Safety Fitness Survey</u>.

	1		
Vehicle licenses, Titles, Registrations	WA Dept of Licensing	(360) 902-3770	www.dol.wa.gov
Commercial driver's licenses (CDL), Medical waivers	WA Dept of Licensing	(360) 902-3619	www.dol.wa.gov
Prorate, IRP, Reciprocity IFTA, Fuel bonds, Fuel permits, Fuel tax	WA Dept of Licensing	(360) 664-1858	www.dol.wa.gov
Oversize and overweight permits, log tolerance	WA Dept of Transportation	(360) 704-6340	www.wsdot.wa.gov
Commercial vehicle size and weight, Driver and equipment safety, Hazardous material regulations, Ports of entry, Scales	WA State Patrol	(360) 596-3800	www.wsp.wa.gov

CONTACTS FOR ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE

PERMIT APPLICATION FOR COMMON CARRIER OF PROPERTY

Excluding Household Goods

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

621 Woodland Square Loop SE, Lacey, WA 98503, PO Box 47250, Olympia, WA 98504-7250

Telephone: (360) 664-1222 Email: transportation@utc.wa.gov

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY			
Receipt Number Date Received 10/26/2020			
111-0268-200-02 Payment ID 15098			
TYPE OF APPLICATION (defined in WAC 480-14-040)			
New Common Carrier Permit Authority	Extension of Common Carrier Permit Authority		
✓ \$275 GENERAL COMMODITIES ONLY	\$100 GENERAL COMMODITIES, including ARMORED CAR SERVICE		
\$275 GENERAL COMMODITIES, including ARMORED CAR SERVICE	\$100 GENERAL COMMODITIES, including HAZARDOUS MATERIALS		
\$275 GENERAL COMMODITIES, including HAZARDOUS MATERIALS	\$100 GENERAL COMMODITIES, including HAZARDOUS MATERIALS and ARMORED CAR SERVICE		
\$275 GENERAL COMMODITIES, INCLUDING HAZARDOUS MATERIALS and ARMORED CAR SERVICE	*You must complete the Supplementary Hazardous Materials Safety Survey if hauling any hazardous materials.		
MOTOR CARRIER INFORMATION			
Legal Name: Ridwell, Inc			
Trade Name(s)/dba(s), if any:			
Contact Name: Kjiel Carlson	Email: kjiel@ridwell.com		
Phone: 253-224-1060 Fax: n/a			
Business (Mailing) Address: PO Box 19737 Seattle, WA 98109			
Physical Address (if different): 1920-A Occidental Ave, Seattle, WA 98134			
Unified Business Identifier Number (UBI): 604331559			
USDOT: OR Check 🖌 if under 16,001 GVW			

Have you or your company ever been cited for business-related violations of state law or commission rule or any other federal or state agency? Yes VNO

If ves,	please	explain
, 60,	prease	enpiani

Check the type of business. If other than INDIVIDUAL, list the names of all shareholders, partners, or members and their percentage of interest in the company.

🗆 Individual

□ Partnership

Corporation

Limited Liability Company

State of Incorporation: 🗌 WA 🗌 Other

NAME	TITLE	Stock Distribution or % of Owned Shares
Ryan Metzger	CEO/Co-Founder	29%
Other Co-founders	Co-Founder	24%
Additional Shareholders	Private Investors	47%

CERTIFICATION

I, as applicant, understand that the filing of this application does not in itself constitute authority to operate and that no operations may be conducted until a permit is issued by the Commission. I hereby declare and affirm that the information contained in this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Applicant Name	Date

You must keep a copy of your permit in your vehicle.

INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS (check one) A permit will not be issued until acceptable insurance is received

 Vehicle GVWR Less than 10,000 pounds Will not haul hazardous materials You must obtain \$300,000 in Public Liability and Property Damage Insurance 	Applicants must have their insurance company file proof of liability and property damage insurance covering each vehicle used under the permit. To prevent delay attach a temporary Certificate of Liability from your insurance company. Your insurance company must provide a Form E within 60 days.	
 Vehicle GVWR more than 10,000 pounds Will not haul hazardous materials You must obtain \$750,000 in Public 	The name on the insurance must match your company's legal name <u>exactly</u> .	
Liability and Property Damage Insurance Hazardous Materials (\$1,000,000)	Proof of insurance <u>must be on either</u> a uniform motor carrier bodily injury property damage liability certificate of insurance (FORM E) <u>or</u> a temporary Certificate of Liability, good for only 60 days.	
 ✓ Will haul hazardous materials requiring \$1 million in Public Liability and Property Damage Insurance ✓ Complete Part B, Section 1 and 2 	 Your insurance company must file the required FORM E within 60 days or your permit will be <u>cancelled</u>. The Certificate of Liability must show the Washington 	
Hazardous Materials (\$5,000,000)	Utilities and Transportation Commission as the Certificate Holder.	
 ✓ Will haul hazardous materials requiring \$5 million in Public Liability and Property Damage Insurance ✓ Complete Part B, Section 1 and 2 	You may provide a copy with your application.	

FILING YOUR APPLICATION

Select one of the following:

Scan/PDF your application and upload to <u>efileapp.utc.wa.gov</u> and pay online at <u>payments.utc.wa.gov</u>, or,

□ Mail your application **with** your check or money order to the following address: UTC, PO Box 47250, Olympia, WA 98504-7250

ACH online (no service fee) or credit card online at <u>payments.utc.wa.gov</u> (2.5% or minimum of \$3.95 is charged by Official Payments for credit card processing).

DO NOT EMAIL YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION