UT-061284

Missoula Plan for Intercarrier Compensation Reform

AGENDA

October 3, 2006 – 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Commission's Main Hearing Room, #206

Facilitator - Dennis Moss, Administrative Law Judge

Registration, Handouts, Refreshments

Noon – 1:15

9:00 – 9:15	Welcome	Philip Jones, Commissioner
	Opening Remarks	Patrick Oshie . Commissioner

Panel 1 – Proponents of Missoula Plan

9:15 – 10:15	Overview of "The Plan"
	David J. Hostetter, Asst. Vice President of Regulatory Policy – AT&T
	Robert J. Debroux, Director, Federal Affairs – TDS Telecom
10:15 – 11:00	Gail Long, President – WITA
	Michael Van Eckhardt, Senior Network Counsel – Cingular
11:00 – 11:15	Break

Panel 2 - Neutral on Missoula Plan

11:15 – Noon	Ed Rosenberg, Senior Economist – NRRI	
	Brian Adkins, Director, Federal Legislative Affairs – Embarq Corporation	
	Greg Kopta, Attorney – Representing Joint CLECs	
	John Jones, Vice President, Government Relations – Century Tel	

Lunch break and Informal Discussion (Commissioner Jones will

participate)	•
Panel 3 - Opponents of Missoula Plan	

1:15 – 2:00	John Sumpter, Vice President, Regulatory – Pac-West Telecom Inc.					
	Dave Conn, Nat. Director State / Local Government Affairs –T-Mobile USA, Inc.					
	Simon ffitch, Assistant Attorney General – Office of Public Counsel Doug Fulp, Regulatory Director – Verizon John Kure, Director of Public Policy – Qwest Corporation					
				Don A. Laub, Director of Government Affairs – Comcast		
				2:00 – 2:45	Questions and Discussion	
	2:45 - 3:00	Wrap up – Next Steps	Philip Jones, Commissioner			

Note: Attached is a menu for a boxed lunch. If you would like to order lunch, please send your order and your payment to Virgil Santos, 360-664-1280. Additional information on menu.