STATE OF WASHINGTON

UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

1300 S. Evergreen Park Dr. S.W., P.O. Box 47250 e Olympia, Washington 98504-7250
(360) 664-1160 o TTY (360) 586-8203

March 14, 2018

Steven V. King, Executive Director and Secretary
Washington Ultilities and Transportation Commission
1300 S. Evergreen Park Dr. SW

P. O. Box 47250

Olympia, Washington 98504-7250

RE:  Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission v. Lifestyle LLC
d/b/a Lifestyle Shuttles & Tours; Lifestyle Valet
Commission Staff’s Response to Proposed Payment Schedule
Docket TE-171115

Dear Mr. King:

On December 1, 2017, the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission)
issued an administrative penalty against Lifestyle LL.C (Lifestyle LLC or Company) in the
amount of $1,300 for violations of Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-30-221 Vehicle
and Driver Safety Requirements. The Company applied for mitigation of the penalty amount on
December 19, 2017. The Commission responded by reducing the penalty amount to $600 in
Order 01 on January 29, 2018.

On March 13, 2018 Lifestyle LI.C submitted its proposed payment plan, consisting of four
monthly installments, one each in the amounts of $100, $125, $150, and $225, due on the sixth
day of each month, beginning in April 2018.

Staff takes notice that Order 01 required Lifestyle LLC to either pay the remaining $600 penalty
or file its proposed payment plan by February 8, 2018. The Company’s proposed payment plan
arrived 33 days late. Staff also takes notice that the proposed monthly installments are not of a
consistent amount.

Nevertheless, staff appreciates the Company’s willingness to address this penalty, remain in

compliance, and avoid the collection process. Staff supports the proposed payment plan under
the following conditions:

Respect. Professionalism. Integrity. Accountability.
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1. The company will make four monthly installments, one each in the amounts of $100,
$125, $150, and $225.

2. Each installment will be due and payable on the 6" day of each month, or the regular
business day nearest the 6™ day of each month.

3. The first payment will be due April 6, 2018.
4. 1If the carrier fails to pay any installment by the due date, or fails to pay at least the
minimum amount due, the entire remaining balance of payments will become

immediately due and payable.

The proposed payment scheduled is depicted below:

April 6,2018 $100
May 7, 2018 $125
June 6, 2018 $150
July 6, 2018 $225

If you have any questions, please contact Mike Turcott, Compliance Investigations Supervisor,
Consumer Protection, at 360-664-1174, or by e-mail at miturcot@utc.wa.gov.

Sincerely,
Bridgit Feeser
Assistant Director, Consumer Protection



