
 
 

STATE OF WASHINGTON 
 

UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 
 

621 Woodland Square Loop S.E. ● Lacey, Washington 98503 
 P.O. Box 47250 ● Olympia, Washington 98504-7250 

(360) 664-1160 ● TTY (360) 586-8203 
 
 
December 11, 2019 
 
 
 
Mark L. Johnson, Executive Director and Secretary 
Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission 
P.O. Box 47250 
Olympia, WA 98504-7250 
 
RE: Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission v. James Moseley, d/b/a You Got It 

Movers 
Commission Staff’s Response to Request for Payment Arrangements 
Dockets TV-190808 and TV-190809 (Consolidated) 

Dear Mr. Johnson: 

On October 2, 2019, the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) 
assessed a $6,200 penalty in Docket TV-190809 against James Moseley, d/b/a You Got It 
Movers (You Got It Movers or Company), for violations of WAC 480-15-555, Criminal 
Background Checks for Prospective Employees; WAC 480-15-560, Equipment Safety 
Requirements, which adopts Title 49 CFR Part 396 – Inspection, Repair and Maintenance; and 
WAC 480-15-570, Driver Safety Requirements, which adopts Title 49 CFR Part 391 – 
Qualification of Drivers. 

On November 20, 2019, the Commission issued Order 01 granting mitigation to $3,200. In 
addition, the Commission suspended a $2,000 portion of the penalty for a period of two years 
before being waived, subject to the conditions that: (1) You Got It Movers maintains a 
conditional safety rating, (2) Commission staff (Staff) conducts a follow-up investigation at least 
six months from the date of the order, (3) You Got It Movers not incur any repeat critical 
violations upon re-inspection, (4) the Company’s owner and assistant manager attend 
Commission-sponsored household goods training, and (5) You Got It Movers pays the $1,200 
penalty within 10 days of the date of the order or works with Staff to establish mutually 
agreeable payment arrangements. 

On December 10, 2019, Staff and You Got It Movers came to a mutual agreement on a proposed 
payment plan, as follows: 
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Payment Plan 
Installment Due Date Amount 

1 December 27, 2019 $300 
2 January 27, 2020 $300 
3 February 27, 2020 $300 
4 March 27, 2020 $300 
 Total: $1,200 

 
You Got It Movers is aware that if it fails to pay any installment by the due date, the entire 
remaining balance, including the suspended penalty, will become immediately due and payable 
without further Commission order. 

If you have any questions, please contact Jason Hoxit, Compliance Investigator, Transportation 
Safety, at (360) 867-8305, or by email at Jason.Hoxit@utc.wa.gov. 

Sincerely, 
 
 
/s/ Jason Sharp 
Jason Sharp 
Motor Carrier Safety Supervisor, Transportation Safety 


