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NOTICE OF INTENT TO CANCEL CERTIFICATION 
AS A SOLID WASTE COMPANY 

AND OPPORTUNITY TO REQUEST A HEARING 
 

 

Staff of the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) has 
determined that your company has failed to comply with regulatory reporting requirements 
and/or failed to pay required regulatory fees. 

 
Under WAC 480-70-071(1), every solid waste company must file an annual safety report each 
year by May 1. In addition, under WAC 480-70-076, solid waste companies must pay 
regulatory fees each year by May 1. 

 
WAC 480-70-071(1)(d) provides that the Commission may cancel the certificate of a solid 
waste company that fails to file its annual report, and WAC 480-70-076(5) provides that the 
Commission may cancel the certificate of a solid waste company that fails to pay required 
regulatory fees. Staff has determined that, as of the date of this notice,  the above-named 
company has not filed a complete annual report or paid the regulatory fees that were due by 
May 1, 2023, or has done neither. 

 
The Commission, therefore, intends to cancel your company’s certificate. 

 
To avoid cancelation of your certificate, you must take one of the following two actions within 
30 days of the date of this notice: 

 
(1) Come into compliance with applicable law by submitting the delinquent 

annual safety report and paying the required regulatory fee (annual report 
forms as well as information on how to make a payment are available on the 
Commission’s website: www.utc.wa.gov); or 
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(2) Request a hearing to demonstrate why your certificate should not be canceled. 
All hearing requests must comply with the Commission’s procedural rules, 
contained in WAC 480-07, which are available on the Commission’s website 
on its Legal Research Tools page. 

 

If you do not respond to this notice within 30 days of the service date of this notice by 
complying with the regulatory requirements or by requesting a hearing, the Commission will 
enter an order canceling your certificate without further notice. Companies without the required 
passenger carrier certificate from the Commission are prohibited from providing charter and 
excursion services in the state of Washington. 

 
If you have questions regarding this notice, you may contact Esther Neal, Regulatory Analyst, 
at (360) 664-1157 or at annualreporting@utc.wa.gov. 

 

 

 
/s/ Kathy Hunter 
KATHY HUNTER 
Acting Executive Director and Secretary 
By: /s/ Neiri Carrasco 
Director of Regulatory Services 
Acting Executive Director’s Designee 
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