Service Date: November 30, 2023



## STATE OF WASHINGTON

## UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

621 Woodland Square Loop S.E. • Lacey, Washington 98503
P.O. Box 47250 • Olympia, Washington 98504-7250
(360) 664-1160 • www.utc.wa.gov

**November 30, 2023** 

## NOTICE OF INTENT TO CANCEL CERTIFICATION AS AN AUTO TRANSPORTATION COMPANY AND OPPORTUNITY TO REQUEST A HEARING

Re: Docket TC-230832

Howling Moon Shuttle, LLC

Staff of the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) has determined that your company has failed to comply with regulatory reporting requirements and/or failed to pay required regulatory fees.

Under WAC 480-30-071(1), every auto transportation company must file an annual safety report each year by May 1. In addition, under WAC 480-30-076(1), auto transportation companies must pay regulatory fees each year by May 1.

WAC 480-30-171(2)(b) provides that the Commission may cancel the certificate of an auto transportation company that fails to file its annual report or pay required regulatory fees. Staff has determined that, as of the date of this notice, the above-named company has not filed a complete annual report or paid the regulatory fees, or both, that were due by May 1, 2023.

The Commission, therefore, intends to cancel your company's certificate.

To avoid cancelation of your certificate, you must take one of the following two actions within 30 days of the date of this notice:

(1) Come into compliance with applicable law by submitting the delinquent annual safety report (completed) and paying the required regulatory fee (annual report forms as well as information on how to make a payment are available on the Commission's website: www.utc.wa.gov); or

DOCKET TC-230832 PAGE 2

(2) Request a hearing to demonstrate why your certificate should not be canceled. All hearing requests must comply with the Commission's procedural rules, contained in WAC 480-07, which are available on the Commission's website on its Legal Research Tools page.

If you do not respond to this notice within 30 days of the service date of this notice by complying with the regulatory requirements or by requesting a hearing, the Commission will enter an order canceling your certificate without further notice. Companies without the required passenger carrier certificate from the Commission are prohibited from providing auto transportation services in the state of Washington.

If you have questions regarding this notice, you may contact Esther Neal, Regulatory Analyst, at (360) 664-1157 or at <a href="mailto:annualreporting@utc.wa.gov">annualreporting@utc.wa.gov</a>.

/s/ Kathy Hunter
KATHY HUNTER
Acting Executive Director and Secretary
By: /s/ Neiri Carrasco
Director of Regulatory Services
Acting Executive Director's Designee