

STATE OF WASHINGTON

UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

621 Woodland Square Loop S.E. • Lacey, Washington 98503 P.O. Box 47250 • Olympia, Washington 98504-7250

(360) 664-1160 • TTY 1-800-833-6384 or 711 December 8, 2022

NOTICE OF INTENT TO CANCEL NONPROFIT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDER CERTIFICATE AND OPPORTUNITY TO REQUEST A HEARING

Re: Docket TN-220872

Buckley Senior Citizens, Inc. ELMVIEW The Evangelical Lutheran Good Samaritan Society Monroe Community Senior Center Senior Services of Snohomish County

Staff of the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) has determined that you have failed to comply with regulatory reporting requirements and/or failed to pay required regulatory fees.

Under WAC 480-31-080, every private, nonprofit transportation provider must file an annual report and pay an annual fee for each vehicle operated by May 1 of each year.

WAC 480-31-052(2)(b) provides that the Commission may cancel the certificate of a private, nonprofit transportation provider that fails to file its annual report or pay the annual vehicle fees. Commission Staff (Staff) has determined that, as of the date of this notice, each of the above-named companies has not filed a complete annual report or paid the annual vehicle fees that were due by May 1, 2022, or has done neither.

The Commission, therefore, intends to cancel your certificate.

To avoid cancelation of your certificate, you must take one of the following two actions **<u>within</u>** <u>**30 days** of the date of this notice</u>:

- (1) Come into compliance with applicable law by submitting the delinquent annual report and paying the required regulatory fee (annual report forms as well as information on how to make a payment are available on the Commission's website: <u>www.utc.wa.gov</u>); or
- (2) Request a hearing to demonstrate why your certificate should not be canceled. All hearing requests must comply with the Commission's procedural rules, contained in

WAC 480-07, which are available on the Commission's website on its <u>Legal Research</u> <u>Tools</u> page.

If you do not respond to this notice within 30 days of the service date of this notice by complying with the regulatory requirements or by requesting a hearing, the Commission will enter an order canceling your certificate without further notice. Entities without the required private, nonprofit transportation provider certificate from the Commission are prohibited from providing transportation services to persons with special transportation needs in the state of Washington.

If you have questions regarding this notice, you may contact Rachel Stark, Regulatory Analyst, at (360) 664-1272 or at <u>Rachel.stark@utc.wa.gov</u>

AMANDA MAXWELL Executive Director and Secretary