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UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 
 

621 Woodland Square Loop S.E. ● Lacey, Washington 98503 
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Respect. Professionalism. Integrity. Accountability. 

 
December 22, 2022 

NOTICE OF INTENT TO CANCEL CERTIFICATION AS A 
CHARTER AND EXCURSION CARRIER 

AND OPPORTUNITY TO REQUEST A HEARING 
 

 

Staff of the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) has 
determined that your company has failed to comply with regulatory reporting requirements 
and/or failed to pay required regulatory fees. 

 
Under WAC 480-30-071(2), every charter or excursion company must file an annual safety 
report each year by May 1. In addition, under WAC 480-30-076(2), charter and excursion 
companies must pay regulatory fees each year by May 1. 

 
WAC 480-30-171(2)(b) provides that the Commission may cancel the certificate of a charter or 
excursion carrier that fails to file its annual report or pay required regulatory fees. Staff has 
determined that, as of the date of this notice, your company has not filed a complete annual 
report or paid the regulatory fees that were due by May 1, 2022. 

 
The Commission, therefore, intends to cancel your company’s certificate. 

 
To avoid cancelation of your certificate, you must take one of the following two actions within 
30 days of the date of this notice: 

 

(1) Come into compliance with applicable law by submitting the delinquent 
annual safety report and paying the required regulatory fee (annual report 
forms as well as information on how to make a payment are available on the 
Commission’s website: www.utc.wa.gov); or 

 

(2) Request a hearing to demonstrate why your certificate should not be canceled. 

Re: Docket TE-220918 
Crescent Bar Resorts Inc. 



All hearing requests must comply with the Commission’s procedural rules, 
contained in WAC 480-07, which are available on the Commission’s website 
on its Legal Research Tools page. 

 

If you do not respond to this notice within 30 days of the service date of this notice by 
complying with the regulatory requirements or by requesting a hearing, the Commission will 
enter an order canceling your certificate without further notice. Companies without the required 
passenger carrier certificate from the Commission are prohibited from providing charter and 
excursion services in the state of Washington. 

 
If you have questions regarding this notice, you may contact Rachel Stark, Regulatory 
Analyst, at (360) 664-1272 or at rachel.stark@utc.wa.gov. 

 

Sincerely, 
 
 

Amy Andrews on behalf of: 

Amanda Maxwell 
Executive Director and Secretary 
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