
Service Date: January 22, 2020 

 
 

STATE OF WASHINGTON 
 

UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 
 

621 Woodland Square Loop S.E. ● Lacey, Washington 98503 

 P.O. Box 47250 ● Olympia, Washington 98504-7250 

(360) 664-1160 ● TTY 1-800-833-6384 or 711 

Respect. Professionalism. Integrity. Accountability. 

 

 

January 22, 2020 

 

NOTICE OF INTENT TO CANCEL 

AUTO TRANSPORTATION CERTIFICATE  

AND OPPORTUNITY TO REQUEST A HEARING 

 

 

Re: Docket TC-191043 

Pacific Northwest Transportation Services, Inc. 

 

Staff of the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) has 

determined that Pacific Northwest Transportation Services, Inc. (Pacific Northwest), has 

failed to comply with regulatory reporting requirements and/or failed to pay required 

regulatory fees.  

 

Under WAC 480-30-071, every auto transportation company must file an annual report by 

May 1. In addition, under WAC 480-30-076, auto transportation companies must pay 

regulatory fees each year by May 1. 

 

WAC 480-30-171(2)(b) provides that the Commission may cancel the certificate of an auto 

transportation company if that company fails to file its annual report or pay required 

regulatory fees. Staff has determined that, as of the date of this notice, Pacific Northwest has 

not filed the annual report due May 1, 2019. 

 

The Commission, therefore, intends to cancel your certificate. 

 

To avoid cancelation of your certificate, you must take one of the following two actions 

within 30 days of the date of this notice:  

 

(1)  Come into compliance with applicable law by submitting the delinquent 

annual report and paying the required regulatory fee (annual report forms as 

well as information on how to make a payment are available on the 

Commission’s website: www.utc.wa.gov); or 

http://www.utc.wa.gov/
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(2)  Request a hearing to demonstrate why your certificate should not be 

canceled. All hearing requests must comply with the Commission’s procedural 

rules, contained in WAC 480-07, which are available on the Commission’s 

website on its Legal Research Tools page. 

 

If you do not respond to this notice within 30 days of the service date of this notice by 

complying with the regulatory requirements or by requesting a hearing, the Commission will 

enter an order canceling your certificate without further notice. Companies without the 

required auto transportation certificate from the Commission are prohibited from providing 

auto transportation service in the state of Washington. 

 
If you have questions regarding this notice, you may contact Rachel Stark, Regulatory Analyst, 

at (360) 664-1157 or at rachel.stark@utc.wa.gov. 

 

Sincerely, 

 

 

 

Mark L. Johnson 

Executive Director and Secretary 
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