Service Date: October 16, 2018

STATE OF WASHINGTON
UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

1300 S. Evergreen Park Dr. S.W., P.O. Box 47250 e Olympia, Washington 98504-7250
(360) 664-1160 o TTY (360) 586-8203

October 16, 2018

NOTICE OF INTENT TO CANCEL
NONPROFIT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDER CERTIFICATE
AND OPPORTUNITY TO REQUEST A HEARING

Re:  Docket TN-180770
Cheney Care Foundation
Coastal Community Action Program
East County Senior Center
Elmview
Hopelink
Lower Columbia Community Action Council Inc.
Northshore Senior Center
Rural Resources Community Action*
Yelm Adult Community Center

Staff of the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) has determined
that you have failed to comply with regulatory reporting requirements and/or failed to pay
required regulatory fees.

Under WAC 480-31-080, every private, nonprofit transportation provider must file an annual
report and pay an annual fee for each vehicle operated by May 1 of each year.

WAC 480-31-052 provides that the Commission may cancel the certificate of a private, nonprofit
transportation provider if the provider fails to file its annual report or pay the annual vehicle fees.
Staff has determined that, as of the date of this notice, each of the private, nonprofit
transportation providers listed above has not filed a complete annual report and/or paid the
annual vehicle fees that were due by May 1, 2018.

The Commission, therefore, intends to cancel your certificate.

*Rural Resources Community Action has paid the regulatory fee but has not filed the annual report.

Respect. Professionalism. Integrity. Accountability.
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To avoid cancellation of your certificate, you must take one of the following two actions within
30 days of the date of this notice:

(D) Come into compliance with applicable law by submitting the delinquent annual
report and paying the required regulatory fee (annual report forms as well as
information on how to make a payment are available on the Commission’s
website: www.utc.wa.gov); or

2) Request a hearing to demonstrate why your certificate should not be canceled. All
hearing requests must comply with the Commission’s procedural rules, contained
in WAC 480-07, which are available on the Commission’s website on its Legal
Research Tools page.

If you do not respond to this notice within 30 days of the service date of this notice by complying
with the regulatory requirements or by requesting a hearing, the Commission will enter an order
canceling your certificate without further notice. Entities without the required private, nonprofit
transportation provider certificate from the Commission are prohibited from providing
transportation services to persons with special transportation needs in the state of Washington.

If you have questions regarding this notice, you may contact Benjamin Sharbono, Regulatory
Analyst, at (360) 664-1157 or at benjamin.sharbono(@utc.wa.gov.
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Mark L. :
Executive Director and Secretary

Sincerely,




